EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$30.24

$59.99

Savings of: $29.75 (50% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Best Curcumin with Bioperine

Posted by Reviewer2739714 on Mar 26, 2007

I switched to Best Curcumin with bioperine from plain curcumin because the plain curcumin was not being absorbed very well (I have an ileostomy and could easily observe the yellow clumps passing through). With the addition of bioperine, it appears that it is well absorbed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great for T-1 Diabetic immune disorder

Posted by Reviewer1324878 on Sep 23, 2008

II have noticed taking this along with other Immune support herbs, that I was able to stop taking Glycemic factors all together, which was causing a lot of bathroom milage. I also noticed my glucose levels stabilized at a beter range as long as I ate a little less and more often. Exercise was still mandatory as well as other herbs and insulin for type 1 diabetes for now.

Was this review helpful to you?

Curcumin

Posted by Reviewer1060832 on Sep 29, 2009

The product was purchased not only as a powerful antioxidant but as one of the front-line defence mechanisms against cytokine storm in the event of the H1N1 virus. When combined with D3, magnesium and Iodine, the product offers alternative to vaccine ! Doctor's Best with Bioperine seems to be as acceptable as any other Curcumin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent

Posted by 5170489803172828117 on May 05, 2016

I take these for arhritis pain, I think they actually help . One thing to be aware of is not to take them at night as they have a diuretic affect

Was this review helpful to you?

Usual Doctor's Best quality and Price

Posted by Reviewer2586382 on Apr 04, 2008

I usually go for Doctor's Best where they are avialable when looking for supplements. Only occasionally do they not have the best price per gm or the exact ingredients I require. I research my suppliements before buying accross the net and if you look at the ingredients and additives they use, they often have it just right. 4 Stars because of the Gelatine capsule. I am 99.99% vegatarian, but I wont sacfrice a good vitamin because of gelatin, however DB could do better here.

Was this review helpful to you?

Curcumin C3 Complex

Posted by Reviewer1091539 on Feb 01, 2012

My large-breed senior dog has spondylosis in her lower spine, which causes inflammation and severe pain at times. For months we struggled with giving her powerful Rx drugs to relieve it (I hate using those, but when she was in so much pain she could barely walk, I would break down and give her Rimadyl and Tramadol; it took both to make her comfortable). Learned about curcumin a few weeks after I'd injured my knee; I began taking it and giving it to her, too. The inflammation in my knee improved quickly, but more importantly, my girl is mostly pain free now. She gets 2 capsules a day, and is in less pain than she's been in for years. No side effects, and even when she plays too hard with other dogs, I just give her an extra capsule, and she exhibits no more than a little stiffness the following day.

Was this review helpful to you?

For anti-inflammation purposes

Posted by Reviewer2254901 on Mar 24, 2007

I'm doing this because of the anti-inflammatory effects reported for curcuminoides. Nearly 40 and a few nasty sports injuries to worry about, but still going at it. This is reported also to perhaps be a guard against brain cell senescence..i.e. in the development of Alzheimer's but that's a ways down the road for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Mr

Posted by Reviewer3062967 on Nov 01, 2008

A good product I use to treat a particular type of genetic cancer in my children. Curcumin/piperine has achieved good results in lab tests on humans in many conditions with no adverse effects. This compound is gathering a lot of interest in the medical world, but has not had enough Random Clinical Trials with enough cases to be recognised as an effective cancer chemopreventive as of yet. My supplier in the Uk could not supply so I ordered from iHerb to a family member in the USA. I have not had the compound analysed for qaulity, hense unable to 5 star the product.

Was this review helpful to you?

It works

Posted by Reviewer1324882 on May 27, 2009

This has helped ease the pain in my knee joints. I have passed the information to many friends and they have benefited greatly.

Was this review helpful to you?

I take this as cancer therapy

Posted by Reviewer1015150 on Oct 13, 2008

I've been taking 2 capsules daily. It's best to take with a meal otherwise, it causes heartburn. Not good to take all at once either. I hope it works!

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 31 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »