EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$22.11

$39.99

Savings of: $17.88 (45% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
  • iHerb Note about expiration date: The expiration date on Doctor's Best products is written in this format: MM YY (Month Year)

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Good Switch!

    Posted by Reviewer2417979 on Jul 31, 2009

    I have been using Digest Gold for awhile now. Doctor's Best has worked just as well for less.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Seems to work

    Posted by Reviewer3046934 on Sep 23, 2011

    It's so hard to compare enzymes when they sometimes choose to list their ingredient amounts in different units of measurement (FIPS us IU's). I think I might like the Digest Gold Ultra more...but not sure if that's just in my head or not. I do know that I've had a lot of gas recently, and a good enzyme should eliminate that. Thus that is the reason I'm grading these as I am. Some other enzyme formulas had much more of some ingredients and much less of others. It's very hard to do a line by line comparison of the ingredient listing but I have tried to. Just not sure I'm getting out of this brand what I need. The price is way less....and makes me think I may be getting less too, ingredient wise.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    So-so

    Posted by Reviewer1413231 on Mar 16, 2009

    According to the reviews, I expected more of this product. Not much better than others for helping gas/heartburn/reflux.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Watch the Expiration Dates

    Posted by Reviewer1523077 on Dec 26, 2007

    I purchased this product in August and the bottle had an expiration date of Nov 2009. I then purchased in October and the Expiration date is Oct 2007. Unfortunately for me I didn't notice this until the August Bottle had run out just a few days ago and I was 4 or 5 capsules into the new bottle (I try to keep a supply of my most used supplements on hand). So while technically not "expired" it makes me wonder how much of this product is really being sold. It's my fault for not checking the bottles upon arrival. Another reason to go back to the local health food store as I hate throwing $20 in the toilet. As far ast he product quality goes it seems to work as well as any other that I have tried. I find for my own personal use that Wobenzym is equally effective for my needs although it is not specifically formulated as a digestive enzyme. <br> <br> <font color="#ff6600">Jan 2008 - iHerb Note about expiration date:</font></b>&nbsp; The expiration date of the product we have in stock is either 7/2010 or 9/2010. However, the way it is posted on the bottle is a bit confusing:&nbsp; 07 10 or 07 10.&nbsp; We have verified this information with Dr. Best.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    any product guarantee?

    Posted by 4616216235754549802 on Apr 25, 2015

    not sure whether products that shipped to Russian Federation are real and not fake, first of all, customs clearance information was missing on my parcel, it seems that parcel was packed in Russia and didnt come from overseas, then the question is who and what they placed into my parcel in Russia? secondly this product came with a bit different outer cup, in advertising foto the top cover is covered in orange sealed, but it came with transparent one, how can customer distinguish between real and fake product? only if we take the product to the laboratory to test for ingredients? or are there any other guarantee that we receive the real product, thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?

    the product is good but didnt work well for me

    Posted by 5128264349696867762 on Aug 17, 2015

    i guess my gut issues are from something else rather than not having enough enzymes the product seems good it came fresh but still having digestive issues from bloating to excess gas, constipation etc.... i finished the bottle and didnt have any positive effect i say again not the product is the issue but either it didnt suit my system or my problem is due to something else probably gut bacteria imbalance

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Digestion/elimination seem to be working better

    Posted by Reviewer1808668 on Jul 25, 2011

    I have taken this product for several weeks now and it seems like my stomah is processing food more normally. In the past it felt like my food just sat in my stomach. Also seems like I am eliminating a bit more regularly

    Was this review helpful to you?

    enzyme

    Posted by Reviewer3019494 on Jan 23, 2010

    not bad although I did feel like I need two with each meal. Good buy.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Doctor's Best, Best Digestive Enzymes, All Vegetarian, 90 Veggie Caps

    Posted by Reviewer2917759 on Nov 08, 2011

    Works well.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    fine

    Posted by Reviewer2162579 on Mar 19, 2012

    didn't amaze me, but seemed to help me out a bit. not sure if I will re-order

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 23 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »