EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$22.11

$39.99

Savings of: $17.88 (45% off)

Write a Review
  • iHerb Note about expiration date: The expiration date on Doctor's Best products is written in this format: MM YY (Month Year)

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Stars
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Doctor's best Digestive Enzymes

    Posted by Reviewer1250334 on Aug 31, 2012

    I have been using Enzymedia Digest Gold for years, however due to the high cost, and after reading the reviews of Doctor's Best, I decided to give it a try and think it works just as good as Diigest Gold for far less in cost.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Digestive Health

    Posted by HealthForAll on Jun 06, 2012

    If you experience gas or excessive digestive disturbance after eating, give these a try. Our foods are lacking in naturally occurring enzymes due to modern conventional farming methods, and our bodies produce less enzymes as we age - so most of us need to supplement with digestive enzymes. I've tried many different brands, and I always come back to this one. I've also bought these at vitacost.com, as the price there is several dollars lower. As a bonus, these do not contain magnesium stearate or other excipients.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Better than other brands

    Posted by Reviewer1812830 on Dec 06, 2009

    I previously used Now Super Enzymes product and it did not help with my acid reflux. However, this product in conjuction with organic apple cider vinegar... I'm cured! Seriously, I've had some TERRIBLE acid reflux, burping up undigested food and acid after every meal --- now it's all gone!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    So-so

    Posted by Reviewer1413231 on Mar 16, 2009

    According to the reviews, I expected more of this product. Not much better than others for helping gas/heartburn/reflux.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Watch the Expiration Dates

    Posted by Reviewer1523077 on Dec 26, 2007

    I purchased this product in August and the bottle had an expiration date of Nov 2009. I then purchased in October and the Expiration date is Oct 2007. Unfortunately for me I didn't notice this until the August Bottle had run out just a few days ago and I was 4 or 5 capsules into the new bottle (I try to keep a supply of my most used supplements on hand). So while technically not "expired" it makes me wonder how much of this product is really being sold. It's my fault for not checking the bottles upon arrival. Another reason to go back to the local health food store as I hate throwing $20 in the toilet. As far ast he product quality goes it seems to work as well as any other that I have tried. I find for my own personal use that Wobenzym is equally effective for my needs although it is not specifically formulated as a digestive enzyme. <br> <br> <font color="#ff6600">Jan 2008 - iHerb Note about expiration date:</font></b>&nbsp; The expiration date of the product we have in stock is either 7/2010 or 9/2010. However, the way it is posted on the bottle is a bit confusing:&nbsp; 07 10 or 07 10.&nbsp; We have verified this information with Dr. Best.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Enzymes

    Posted by Reviewer1104535 on Nov 23, 2007

    More potent at a better price than my previous brand

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Better deal

    Posted by Reviewer2801761 on Jun 26, 2007

    Higher in many enzymes and includes bacillus subtillis at 1 billion cfu.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Digestive enzymes

    Posted by Reviewer2390522 on Dec 12, 2007

    These digestive enzymes do seem to help alot. I've used other brands, and feel like these are the best so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Happy with this Enzyme Product

    Posted by Reviewer2033714 on Nov 22, 2008

    This is my first order for Doctor's Best Digestive Enzymes. They work great! I will definitely reorder.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    product works

    Posted by Reviewer1694531 on Dec 07, 2009

    In my experience this product helps with digestion especially with hard to digest foods like beans.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 41-50 of 286 total

    « Previous | 3 4 5 6 7 | Next »