EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$18.21

$33.99

Savings of: $15.78 (46% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
  • Doctor's Best uses exclusively the Tryptopure brand of Tryptophan, manufactured by Ajinomoto of Japan.
  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    (9)
    2 Stars
    (7)
    1 Stars
    (8)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Sleeping Better

    Posted by Reviewer1689194 on Oct 17, 2007

    Since I increased my intake of Tryptophan to two caps at night, I've been feeling noticeably better and more energetic during the day!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Super Product!

    Posted by Reviewer1139707 on Jul 06, 2008

    After struggling for years with insomnia, I can't believe how well I sleep when I take this along with Melatonin. Now, I did read that Niacin and B-6 help the body assimilate the tryptophan, so I've been also taking one capsule of "True Calm". However, recently, I found that iHerb also carries this brand of tryptophan with the niacin and B-6 already included, so I am planning to try that.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Better than sleeping pills.

    Posted by Reviewer2176359 on Nov 27, 2007

    Better than sleeping pills in helping me get to sleep. Don't leave me feeling groggy, even if I take them at 5 a.m. for another couple of hours sleep.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Sleep Improvement

    Posted by Reviewer3183324 on Nov 25, 2007

    At age 51, I have had trouble sleeping. I tried taking two of the L-Tryptophans and they worked like a charm. No hangover just solid sleep! Yehaa!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    great

    Posted by Reviewer3322722 on Nov 16, 2007

    My wife has fibromyalgia. Works really well for sleep and calms the nerves.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    l-tryptophan

    Posted by Reviewer2393882 on Jul 01, 2008

    I've had trouble sleeping for 35 years. Adding l-tryptophan to the melatonin that I take has enabled me to sleep well every night.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great Stuff !!!

    Posted by Reviewer1217176 on Jan 23, 2009

    When I can't get to sleep I pop one or two of these guys and it's off to dream land. Try it, you won't be sorry. They are safe and very effective with absolutely no side effects.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Perfectly Pure

    Posted by Reviewer1946200 on Jan 24, 2007

    This is the exact pharmaceutical quality product as was available only by prescription after the "tryptophan scare," and MUCH less expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great for Anxiety & Sleep!

    Posted by Reviewer3065769 on Oct 17, 2006

    It works best when taken on an empty stomach. I bought it for sleep - which it does work for - however I was surprised to find that it also works really well for anxiety :)

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Myoclonus relief

    Posted by Reviewer3282504 on Dec 03, 2006

    This is an effective substitute for treating my son's myoclonic jumps versus using a drug such as clonazepam.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 144 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »