EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$18.21

$33.99

Savings of: $15.78 (46% off)

Write a Review
  • Doctor's Best uses exclusively the Tryptopure brand of Tryptophan, manufactured by Ajinomoto of Japan.
  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    (9)
    2 Stars
    (6)
    1 Stars
    (8)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Top quality Tryptophan

    Posted by Reviewer2193776 on Nov 24, 2007

    I just switched a week ago to this tryptophan from another brand...and I'm feeling better. That could be many factors (this isn't exactly a double-blind study) but I am convinced this is one of the better quality products out there. I will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 people found the following review helpful

    This stuff rocks!

    Posted by Reviewer2308213 on Jun 19, 2009

    I take two every night before I go to sleep. It helps me to sleep and feel relaxed the next day. It is the only natural product that consistently gives me that "feeling of well-being." I really like this and recommend it. It is so much less expensive here on iherb than at my local health food store. It has also helped with depression and anxiety.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 people found the following review helpful

    works wonders

    Posted by Reviewer2807130 on Aug 07, 2009

    wonderful stuff use 1000mg of it with calcium/mag for sleep and for depression.Was able to reduce the amount of SRI pharmaceutical I was taking by half!No joke.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 people found the following review helpful

    zzzzzzzzzz!

    Posted by Reviewer2648100 on Mar 13, 2008

    Always on hand, always works well. Sleep like a baby, very nice. No after effects.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 people found the following review helpful

    Excelente Produto

    Posted by 4645022619282576315 on Mar 27, 2015

    O produto é de excelente qualidade e preço. A entrega demora um pouco devido aos tramites no Brasil, mas chegou bem embalado.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 people found the following review helpful

    Excellent L-Tryptophan

    Posted by Reviewer1625105 on Sep 22, 2008

    This is a great brand for L-tryptophan -- I've tried several brands and this is excellent for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    A HELPFUL PRODUCT

    Posted by Reviewer2867013 on Oct 17, 2008

    These capsules help me to sleep and, if anything, they help my wife even more. I am also noticing a mild elevation of my mood. I am very satisfied with this product. Thank you, Joe

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Good product.

    Posted by Reviewer2549269 on Mar 11, 2008

    So glad we can get L-Tryptophan again. Great as a sleep aid.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    VERY HAPPY

    Posted by Reviewer1296428 on Mar 27, 2007

    I bought this for my 19 year old daughter who suffers from anxiety, and does not want to be on meds, it does help her to sleep better at night.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Exceptional product

    Posted by Reviewer3271529 on Dec 03, 2007

    I began to see noticeable results in about 1 week. It doesn't work miracles but I was less agitated within my day. The tryptoPure in the product, I believe, makes the difference.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Items 11-20 of 92 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »