EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$18.21

$33.99

Savings of: $15.78 (46% off)

Write a Review
  • Doctor's Best uses exclusively the Tryptopure brand of Tryptophan, manufactured by Ajinomoto of Japan.
  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    (9)
    2 Stars
    (6)
    1 Stars
    (8)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Talk to your Doctor First

    Posted by Reviewer1857681 on Feb 14, 2010

    The first few days I took the tryptophan, it helped me sleep deeper. After that I began to experience some side effects such as racing heart and some kind of perception change that is difficult to describe - just feeling detached from reality. Both were quite unsettling. Definitely see your Doctor before you start this, and make sure you monitor the side effects with your Doctor.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    This stuff rocks!

    Posted by Reviewer2308213 on Jun 19, 2009

    I take two every night before I go to sleep. It helps me to sleep and feel relaxed the next day. It is the only natural product that consistently gives me that "feeling of well-being." I really like this and recommend it. It is so much less expensive here on iherb than at my local health food store. It has also helped with depression and anxiety.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Top quality Tryptophan

    Posted by Reviewer2193776 on Nov 24, 2007

    I just switched a week ago to this tryptophan from another brand...and I'm feeling better. That could be many factors (this isn't exactly a double-blind study) but I am convinced this is one of the better quality products out there. I will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    zzzzzzzzzz!

    Posted by Reviewer2648100 on Mar 13, 2008

    Always on hand, always works well. Sleep like a baby, very nice. No after effects.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    works wonders

    Posted by Reviewer2807130 on Aug 07, 2009

    wonderful stuff use 1000mg of it with calcium/mag for sleep and for depression.Was able to reduce the amount of SRI pharmaceutical I was taking by half!No joke.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Excelente Produto

    Posted by 4645022619282576315 on Mar 27, 2015

    O produto é de excelente qualidade e preço. A entrega demora um pouco devido aos tramites no Brasil, mas chegou bem embalado.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Fantastic Product!

    Posted by Reviewer2116758 on Apr 26, 2009

    Helps me sleep through the night and improves my overall mood.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good Product

    Posted by Reviewer2057592 on May 01, 2009

    I take 2 capsules 30 minutes before going to bed for insomnia. This brand works very well for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Mrs. Mary Murphy

    Posted by Reviewer3182088 on Feb 08, 2009

    I have trouble sleeping due to a stroke and this product is great. I would recommend it to anyone who has trouble sleeping. I like the Doctor's Best in what I buy. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good product.

    Posted by Reviewer2549269 on Mar 11, 2008

    So glad we can get L-Tryptophan again. Great as a sleep aid.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 11-20 of 142 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »