EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$18.21

$33.99

Savings of: $15.78 (46% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

  • Doctor's Best uses exclusively the Tryptopure brand of Tryptophan, manufactured by Ajinomoto of Japan.
  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    So glad to find in the US again

    Posted by Reviewer1358304 on Apr 09, 2009

    I bought this plain L-Tryptophan and True Calm at iherb. It is the same combination I had in one product before it became illegal in 1989 in the US. I have discovered since buying these 2 products that Doctor's Best also makes L-tryptophan Enhanced with all ingredients of the 2 items I just got. I will buy that from now on. The combo puts a smile on my face and positive thoughts in my clear head. I love it for life!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Thought it would help me sleep -- it seemed to keep me awake!

    Posted by DAB598 on Oct 10, 2011

    Probably won't be re-ordering this one..

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Opposite effect

    Posted by Reviewer1333305 on Sep 01, 2012

    It's been awhile since I've taken the time to write a review, but I had to for this. I ordered this as a freebie to an order and have taken it 2 nights in a row after running out of my melatonin (Source Naturals 2.5 mg peppermint). It's now 4:00 am and I just unloaded the dishwasher! Not helping with sleep whatsoever, in fact it was hard to even fall asleep which I normally don't have a problem with, and I will not be taking these again (I thought maybe last night not sleeping was a fluke and decided to give them a 2nd chance). Can't wait for my melatonin to arrive!!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    It does work, but a low protein diet is needed for it

    Posted by Reviewer3011057 on Sep 20, 2008

    The product from Doctor's Best seems to be of a very good quality. But talking about the L-Tryptophan, it needs a very low protein diet to work (amino acids "compete" for passage through the blood-brain barrier - BBB). As my protein intake is high and I don't suffer of any kind of depression, I don't know if it's worth changing my eating habits for it. I just have a small sleep disturb... But as the majority of people don't eat a high protein diet, it will work fine for mood, sleep, depression, appetite and immune system.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Tryptophan

    Posted by Reviewer1901077 on Feb 08, 2011

    Thank you for the very fast postage. I will be purchasing these again. Wonderful sleep aid. Thank you

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Quality L-tryptophan

    Posted by Reviewer1908266 on Jun 18, 2010

    I tried this after reading some reviews suggesting that for those people this version of tryptophan worked a little better. I think for me, which version to use is a wash. I can't tell the difference. But I remain impressed by the quality of Doctor's Best supplements.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    review

    Posted by Reviewer1915001 on Aug 02, 2008

    My second order from iherb. Both orders have been received very fast. By far the best price and excellent service. Thanks. Veronica Branton

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great Product!

    Posted by Reviewer1694974 on Jul 28, 2010

    Works as described

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    great price, high quality

    Posted by Reviewer1780837 on Oct 30, 2007

    great price, high quality.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great for helping me fall asleep

    Posted by Reviewer1645968 on Nov 11, 2012

    I'm trying many supplements to help me sleep; so far L-tryptophan the most helpful for me; I use it with melatonin.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 31-40 of 145 total

    « Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »