EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$18.21

$33.99

Savings of: $15.78 (46% off)

Write a Review
  • Doctor's Best uses exclusively the Tryptopure brand of Tryptophan, manufactured by Ajinomoto of Japan.
  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    (9)
    2 Stars
    (6)
    1 Stars
    (8)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    A Plus for Sleep

    Posted by Reviewer1227770 on Sep 12, 2011

    I have a REAL problem sleeping. I don't like having to take this as it must put other amino acids out of balance but its the only thing that will work for me right now. I take 3-4 with Taurine and usually can sleep pretty well.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Definately help with sleep

    Posted by Reviewer3065079 on Sep 09, 2011

    I've been taking 2 before bed & I'm sleeping much better. I'm having quite intense dreams though since the first night taking them! The anti-depressant effect is mild so far, but I'm hoping it's just because I've only been taking them for 2 weeks and I hope it's more pronounced after a month or so. Excellent service as usual from iHerb.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    better night's sleep

    Posted by healthy-in-a-toxic-world on Aug 22, 2011

    Bought these for my 66 year old father who had been suffering from interrupted sleep for years (frequently waking up at 4am and remaining awake until 6am). by the 2nd night of taking 2 capsules before bed he reported a 'noticeably deeper sleep'. 2 weeks on and my dad is still taking them and still enjoying a deeper quality of sleep, feeling more rested in the mornings.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Big help with stress!

    Posted by HCGCoach on Aug 12, 2011

    Many years this wasn't even available, and this price and dosage is great. I love this brand and how it is in veggie caps with no icky exipients!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good for Depression

    Posted by Reviewer1134057 on Jul 31, 2011

    I am taking these at night. I needed a prescription to import them into NZ, but they have been great. A bonus in they help maintain good sleep. I am now almost weaned off SSRI, which have many side-effects and must be slowly weaned off from.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great Product

    Posted by Reviewer2377988 on Jul 10, 2011

    Wonderful Product, makes me feel great

    Was this review helpful to you?

    great product

    Posted by Reviewer1151037 on Jun 08, 2011

    It!s very effective and well tolerated.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    really helped me sleep ,brilliant.

    Posted by Reviewer1296493 on Apr 20, 2011

    Great for a good nights sleep ,and the service from IHERB is fantastic ,great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Trip to .....

    Posted by Reviewer1311289 on Apr 10, 2011

    This product is an excellent sleep aid. I would recommend to my friends and family.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good night rest!

    Posted by Reviewer1012546 on Mar 31, 2011

    Perfect if combined with melatonin

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 31-40 of 142 total

    « Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »