EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$18.21

$33.99

Savings of: $15.78 (46% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

  • Doctor's Best uses exclusively the Tryptopure brand of Tryptophan, manufactured by Ajinomoto of Japan.
  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Just as good as prescription

    Posted by MusettaRose on Jan 09, 2015

    In the past I've had prescription to tryptophan, which was 3 to 4 times as expensive for me. This is just as good. I'm weaning off effexor, and I've been increasing my dose slowly with each reduction, with the help of naturalpath , to the point that I'm taking 4 tryptophan pills throughout the day, and I'm down to only 30% of my effexor pill, with absolutely no withdrawal effects!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great relaxant

    Posted by Reviewer2166233 on Dec 08, 2007

    Good relaxing effect. Wish there was extended release!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    for good sleep

    Posted by Reviewer2117535 on Dec 31, 2008

    Difficult to find tryptophan in most health food stores...Glad to have found it at Iherb...

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    better night's sleep

    Posted by healthy-in-a-toxic-world on Aug 22, 2011

    Bought these for my 66 year old father who had been suffering from interrupted sleep for years (frequently waking up at 4am and remaining awake until 6am). by the 2nd night of taking 2 capsules before bed he reported a 'noticeably deeper sleep'. 2 weeks on and my dad is still taking them and still enjoying a deeper quality of sleep, feeling more rested in the mornings.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great Product!

    Posted by Reviewer1676764 on Jun 13, 2008

    One cap before bedtime relaxes me off to sleep...

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Stress

    Posted by Reviewer2009889 on Jan 24, 2007

    This product gives calming effects when I have very stressful times.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Super

    Posted by Reviewer1948093 on Apr 16, 2016

    Once again

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Tryptophan Benefits

    Posted by Reviewer1949452 on Sep 28, 2011

    Very good product,should defintately be sold worldwide. not many people seem to know about this, but most definately helps with the sleep process, and then with daytime activities to give you a much more positive outlook. Defintately will continue to use, as i much prefer the natural choice instead of doctors rx.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Helps SOOO Much!

    Posted by Reviewer1346887 on May 14, 2010

    I love Doctor's Best L-tryptophan in 500 mg. I only have to take one pill a night and what a world of difference it makes! If you have a stressful job and/or have trouble sleeping soundly, I recommend this product. My husband has both, a stressful job and trouble sleeping. If he forgets to take his 5-htp, he can really tell. He was never able to sleep through the night, and he always came home from work stressed and irritable. Now, he sleeps soundly and seems much less affected by his stressful day. I just keep it by my bedside and take one before dozing off (since it doesn't need to be taken w/food.)

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Excellent product

    Posted by Reviewer1351094 on May 06, 2009

    I am sleeping much better since I started taking Best L-Tryptophan

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 41-50 of 145 total

    « Previous | 3 4 5 6 7 | Next »