EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$18.21

$33.99

Savings of: $15.78 (46% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
  • Doctor's Best uses exclusively the Tryptopure brand of Tryptophan, manufactured by Ajinomoto of Japan.
  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    L-Tryptophan

    Posted by wendybrown on Feb 14, 2012

    This is really good stuff especially if you're having a hard time falling asleep.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Very good!

    Posted by Reviewer1524137 on Mar 07, 2012

    This supliment is very good! I can get comfortable sleep when I take this supplement before sleeping.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Energize!

    Posted by Reviewer2458871 on May 25, 2012

    Love that it is an all natural product. Just be sure to do compatibility checks with any meds or other supplements that you already take, as you can overdo and suffer with seratonin syndrome, a very frightening and possible fatal syndrome. Be, especially, wary if you are taking SSRI antidepressants.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Just as good as prescription

    Posted by MusettaRose on Jan 09, 2015

    In the past I've had prescription to tryptophan, which was 3 to 4 times as expensive for me. This is just as good. I'm weaning off effexor, and I've been increasing my dose slowly with each reduction, with the help of naturalpath , to the point that I'm taking 4 tryptophan pills throughout the day, and I'm down to only 30% of my effexor pill, with absolutely no withdrawal effects!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    L-tryptophan

    Posted by 5095463777286283297 on Apr 08, 2016

    Great product. Good results

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Super

    Posted by Reviewer1948093 on Apr 16, 2016

    Once again

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Works Very Well

    Posted by Reviewer2366867 on Jun 01, 2016

    I have tried many different brands of L-Tryptophan over the years but this one has stuck with me. I have several things going on which really inhibit my ability to relax or sleep. I begin taking these an hour or two before actually going to bed. I usually take one and then another about an hour later along with other things - sometimes Valerian (liquid) and sometimes 5htp. Within about fifteen or twenty minutes of going to bed, I can actually fall asleep. Such relief!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Effective without side effects

    Posted by 5473203115191728683 on Jun 09, 2016

    Very calming, there are no unpleasant side effects. For now I am very happy although I use it only 3 weeks ...

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Like night and day

    Posted by 5460024890231655683 on Aug 05, 2016

    I have used this product for over two years now for chronic fatigue symptoms caused by IBS. A true game changer for me!! I take them with C-vitamin (important!) before bedtime and wake up feeling energized. Awesome product!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    iHerb products

    Posted by Reviewer3110547 on Oct 21, 2011

    Good product, excellent price,quick delivery

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 61-70 of 145 total

    « Previous | 5 6 7 8 9 | Next »