EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$18.21

$33.99

Savings of: $15.78 (46% off)

Write a Review
  • Doctor's Best uses exclusively the Tryptopure brand of Tryptophan, manufactured by Ajinomoto of Japan.
  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    (9)
    2 Stars
    (6)
    1 Stars
    (8)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Helps me go to sleep

    Posted by Reviewer2304393 on Mar 25, 2010

    Seems to help me go to sleep. Not quite as good at helping me go to sleep, if I'm awakened in the middle of the night. I've tried multiple supplements and although its not a miracle pill, this works best to help me sleep well and feel more refreshed during the day.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Love this product....

    Posted by Reviewer2606654 on Mar 18, 2010

    I was taking to many melatonin(approximately 24 mg total) and my Dr. wanted me to take this product with the Melatonin. Now I only take 2 L-Tryptophan and 3 melatonin, I sleep really good. Thank you. PJ from MN

    Was this review helpful to you?

    doctor's best l-tryptophan

    Posted by Reviewer1439551 on Mar 14, 2010

    buy this for a family member who loves this; hasn't been using very long; need a good liver for this

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Talk to your Doctor First

    Posted by Reviewer1857681 on Feb 14, 2010

    The first few days I took the tryptophan, it helped me sleep deeper. After that I began to experience some side effects such as racing heart and some kind of perception change that is difficult to describe - just feeling detached from reality. Both were quite unsettling. Definitely see your Doctor before you start this, and make sure you monitor the side effects with your Doctor.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 people found the following review helpful

    effective sleep aid

    Posted by Reviewer2381022 on Jan 21, 2010

    Have used this product before and always get good results as a sleep aid. Would recommend to others.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    mood stabilizer

    Posted by Reviewer1352709 on Jan 01, 2010

    Using this supplement as recommended by nutritionist. It's been working great. Stabilizing moods & smiling more. Great pricing.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Very good

    Posted by Reviewer2490036 on Dec 01, 2009

    I love this product for helping with sleep. It's very gentle, no side-effects but helps me fall asleep within an hour of taking it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    good stuff

    Posted by Reviewer2398086 on Nov 26, 2009

    Helps me sleep, good price.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    It works!

    Posted by Reviewer2831720 on Nov 20, 2009

    One pill taken about 30 minutes before bed on an empty stomach really does seem to help with sleep. I also use quick-dissolving sublingual melatonin (by Natural Factors) at the time I get into bed. A good combo!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Helps with simple sleep

    Posted by Reviewer1087550 on Oct 01, 2009

    Works well for nighttime drowziness & getting off to sleep.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 61-70 of 142 total

    « Previous | 5 6 7 8 9 | Next »