EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$18.21

$33.99

Savings of: $15.78 (46% off)

Write a Review
  • Doctor's Best uses exclusively the Tryptopure brand of Tryptophan, manufactured by Ajinomoto of Japan.
  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    (9)
    2 Stars
    (7)
    1 Stars
    (8)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Super

    Posted by Reviewer1948093 on Apr 16, 2016

    Once again

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Just as good as prescription

    Posted by MusettaRose on Jan 09, 2015

    In the past I've had prescription to tryptophan, which was 3 to 4 times as expensive for me. This is just as good. I'm weaning off effexor, and I've been increasing my dose slowly with each reduction, with the help of naturalpath , to the point that I'm taking 4 tryptophan pills throughout the day, and I'm down to only 30% of my effexor pill, with absolutely no withdrawal effects!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great for helping me fall asleep

    Posted by Reviewer1645968 on Nov 11, 2012

    I'm trying many supplements to help me sleep; so far L-tryptophan the most helpful for me; I use it with melatonin.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    L-Tryptophan

    Posted by wendybrown on Feb 14, 2012

    This is really good stuff especially if you're having a hard time falling asleep.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Very good!

    Posted by Reviewer1524137 on Mar 07, 2012

    This supliment is very good! I can get comfortable sleep when I take this supplement before sleeping.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Energize!

    Posted by Reviewer2458871 on May 25, 2012

    Love that it is an all natural product. Just be sure to do compatibility checks with any meds or other supplements that you already take, as you can overdo and suffer with seratonin syndrome, a very frightening and possible fatal syndrome. Be, especially, wary if you are taking SSRI antidepressants.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    iHerb products

    Posted by Reviewer3110547 on Oct 21, 2011

    Good product, excellent price,quick delivery

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great sleep aid

    Posted by Reviewer2595069 on Nov 03, 2011

    Use it as a sleep aid when I am over tired or restless. Helps with restless legs too. And you don't wake up groggy.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Helps with sleep

    Posted by Reviewer2953495 on Nov 24, 2011

    I take 5-HTP along with tryptophan, valerian and theanine with GABA for an excellent night's sleep.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    works for me!

    Posted by Reviewer2135615 on Jan 13, 2012

    When melatonin doesn't work, this does.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 61-70 of 142 total

    « Previous | 5 6 7 8 9 | Next »