New To iHerb?

Customer Reviews

Doctor's Best, Best Red Yeast Rice, 600 mg, 120 Veggie Caps

$7.70
$24.99
Savings of: $17.29 (69% Off)
4.5 out of 5 based on 139 reviews
Write a Review
Customer Ratings
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
Reviews English
Sort by

Items 1-5 of 128 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Improved lipid profile

23 people found the following review helpful

Posted by Reviewer1615590 on Oct 13, 2007

Purchased at iHerb

After my annual medical on 3/1/07, I decided that I needed to improve my lipid profile. My strategy was to take 500 mg niacin and one capsule of red yeast rice. My blood was tested again on 9/5/07. Total cholesterol dropped from 248 to 217. LDL went from 166 to 130 HDL increased from 48 to 76!!! My LDL:HDL ratio decreased from 3.46 to 1.81 (by almost a half!) Unexpectedly, my triglycerides fell from 171 to 76!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Note: iHerb does not imply any medical claims from this review. Disclaimer.

Excellent

4 people found the following review helpful

Posted by alvinlky on Sep 17, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Excellent Product

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Note: iHerb does not imply any medical claims from this review. Disclaimer.

Great product!

11 people found the following review helpful

Posted by Reviewer1030541 on Apr 13, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

On a blind test where my husband didn't know he was taking it, his cholesterol level was lowered for the first time in several years from about 210 to 186 (in only 1 1/2 months of taking the red yeast rice). I'd say it works!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Note: iHerb does not imply any medical claims from this review. Disclaimer.

Dr Best Red Yeast Rice

9 people found the following review helpful

Posted by Reviewer1730788 on Feb 28, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

I take 2 per day (am & pm) and my blood lipid profile has fallen into the normal range. My doctor is amazed!! I have been on this product for several years. Who needs Lipitor...I don't!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Note: iHerb does not imply any medical claims from this review. Disclaimer.

Seems to work

9 people found the following review helpful

Posted by Reviewer3348418 on Aug 18, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Beginning 1/1/09, I started taking this twice daily with a seperate 50mg CoQ10 each dose after a 12/13/08 blood test showed my cholesterol was 253 (44-HDL, 175-LDL, 172 Triglycerides). Last blood test 7/17/09: cholesterol 224 (60-HDL, 135-LDL, 144 triglycerides). To give this product a completely fair test, I changed nothing else in my diet or lifestyle. I am 5/11, 215#. I drink alcohol daily and get some, but not consistent, exercise. I would expect better results with changes to diet and lifestyle, which I plan to do. Since I waited 6 months to get blood test results, I cannot say how quickly the product acutally worked - It may have had a shorter period impact and for some, it probably does. Some have commented that taking the product version that included CoQ10 gave better results, but I decided to take the CoQ10 separately because it is cheaper than buying the product with it already incorporated. Based on the results of my trial, I would say with confidence that the product does indeed work, with results varying by individual.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Note: iHerb does not imply any medical claims from this review. Disclaimer.

Items 1-5 of 128 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives