EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$14.43

$24.99

Savings of: $10.56 (42% off)

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(9)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
Reviews | English
Sort By

it works

Posted by Reviewer1907961 on Jun 19, 2008

This stuff significantly lowered my HDL. I use the 600 size b/c the studies on red yeast have been based on 600, 2x per day.But actually I take one before bed, and one when I wake up in the night because Michael Murphy,ND said that it's better to take it at night because that's when your body manufactures the HDL, LDL, etc. lipids.

Was this review helpful to you?

13 people found the following review helpful

side effects

Posted by Reviewer1859641 on Jun 14, 2008

This isn't the fault of Doctor's Best, but the active substance in red yeast rice is lovastatin, and I can personaly attest to experiencing side effects with red yeast rice similar to those of statin drugs. I would probably recommend that those who aren't already seriously considering statin drugs to avoid this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

6 people found the following review helpful

Mrs Judith Beuth

Posted by Reviewer2199554 on Jun 03, 2008

Very good at reducing my cholesterol level. Your service is excellent. Thankyou.

Was this review helpful to you?

Huge gas producer

Posted by Reviewer1479901 on May 31, 2008

I am another person who found this particular product to be unusable due to truly excessive gas production, at even 1 capsule per day.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Good

Posted by Reviewer1540782 on May 27, 2008

Reading the literature, this stuff should be doing me good. In any case I tolerate it very well and it's well priced.

Was this review helpful to you?

SAVE YOURSELF SOME SERIOUS MONEY!!!

Posted by Reviewer2406812 on May 25, 2008

Awesome product and cheaper than store brands!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

I guess it works

Posted by Reviewer1816921 on May 19, 2008

I already avoid trans-fats, saturated fat, & refined starches & sugars. I just take it to make sure my bad cholesterol stays down.

Was this review helpful to you?

Doctor's Best, Best Red Yeast Rice, 600 mg, 120 VCaps (DRB-00118) 311

Posted by Reviewer2984344 on Apr 29, 2008

this is part of a three producted mix that a MD told me would work as well as Liptor and your prices are 50% cheaper than local stores.

Was this review helpful to you?

4 people found the following review helpful

Sally

Posted by Reviewer1948558 on Apr 28, 2008

Good quality

Was this review helpful to you?

Great product!

Posted by Reviewer1030541 on Apr 13, 2008

On a blind test where my husband didn't know he was taking it, his cholesterol level was lowered for the first time in several years from about 210 to 186 (in only 1 1/2 months of taking the red yeast rice). I'd say it works!

Was this review helpful to you?

12 people found the following review helpful

Items 101-110 of 136 total

« Previous | 9 10 11 12 13 | Next »