EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$44.99

$89.99

Savings of: $45.00 (50% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
  • South Korean Customs may require a doctor's note or a prescription to import these products.

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    (8)
    2 Stars
    (0)
    1 Stars
    (4)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    The best form of Lipoic Acid

    Posted by Reviewer1317707 on Aug 29, 2010

    Since I have been taking this particular form of Lipoi Acid, I am always in a good mood and have no brain fog. It was so bad that sometimes I could not even find my words.... I am 35 yrs old!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    GREAT PRODUCT

    Posted by Reviewer1442942 on Sep 13, 2011

    After I waited over 4 weeks for the shipment to arrive, I wanted to give it some time before reviewing it. I must say, it is a great product. First of all it gave me energy and it also took care of a hormonal head-egg in 15 minutes after taking it, which I did not expect!The only drawback is, that it can be giving you a bad burning sensation in your stomach after taking it and you have to drink several glasses of water to cease the burning effect. It does not do this all the time. Sometimes I feel nothing at all. The therapeutic dosage is 600mg. I slowly worked myself up to 500mg and soon I will take 600mg in divided doses over the day. I must say, I am very happy with this product!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Quality Product

    Posted by Reviewer1406065 on Jun 25, 2010

    Its an important supplement for anti-oxidant support. This is the highest quality for the price of any lipoic acid I've found.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    R-Lipoic Acid

    Posted by Reviewer1841745 on Nov 24, 2010

    Seems to be working. I take it along with GlucoCare for blood sugar control. My readings have been very good. Doctor said to keep doing whatever it is I am doing!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Performs exactly as is claimed

    Posted by DoctorMav on Jun 26, 2012

    This is a great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    r-lipoic acid

    Posted by jesseh on Jul 10, 2015

    r-lipoic acid at 900 mg daily in three divided doses has stabilized my blood glucose best ever!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Like it

    Posted by Reviewer2167039 on Nov 05, 2010

    I have R-ALA with my lunch and dinner hoping it'll feed the muscle more than the fat. Not sure it it works miracles as advertised, but sure does have some effect, so will continue to use them for some more time. Also, I wish they had a higher dosing (200 or 400mg per vcap) as I think a daily dose of 1-1.5g is optimal for folks who are trying to bulk up.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    LOVE the bigger bottle!

    Posted by Jodi-Hummingbird on Jul 19, 2010

    Great value. Please everyone, make bigger bottles of things so we can save money!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    great

    Posted by 101010011 on May 20, 2011

    nice to have the larger size as an option.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    speedy trans Atlantic delivery.

    Posted by Reviewer2388607 on May 27, 2011

    Used this product for years. Excellent and speediest delivery yet, only 8 days!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 33 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »