EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$9.00

$14.99

Savings of: $5.99 (40% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(8)
2 Stars
(2)
1 Stars
(5)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Betaine HCL

Posted by 5278835393501919734 on Nov 19, 2014

I have been taking the Betaine HCL for a couple of weeks now when I am eating protein in my meal. I feel that it is helping with my digestion so will continue and see how things improve

Was this review helpful to you?

Dr's Best HCL pepsin and gentian bitters

Posted by Reviewer2809230 on Oct 03, 2014

I'm not entirely sure that it was due to this product, but my gut felt ill when I was taking this. I have a leaky gut, so perhaps my gut's reaction isn't typical.

Was this review helpful to you?

Pepsin

Posted by Reviewer1579175 on Sep 17, 2014

Product is great and effective.

Was this review helpful to you?

Powerful and effective

Posted by 5700043229163978487 on May 26, 2014

Excellent product. But only take with meals containing lots of protein. Otherwise you're wasting the capsule, plus it may cause some discomfort.

Was this review helpful to you?

Help digest, and give no burning so seems just good dosage.

Posted by 4776688042352802320 on May 12, 2014

Help digest, and give no burning so seems just good dosage. I also like the added gentian who stimulates normal enzyme production.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good supplement

Posted by Reviewer1978546 on Jan 02, 2014

Helps digest tough proteins

Was this review helpful to you?

great product

Posted by Reviewer2545242 on Aug 26, 2013

I have found this product to be really good at stopping acid reflux and stomach upsets. I combine it will a digestive enzyme and have found it to be very effective

Was this review helpful to you?

Great formula with Bitters to Stimulate Your Own Stomach Acid Production

Posted by Reviewer2588465 on Aug 01, 2013

Many people with heartburn or GERD don't realize that what they probably have is too little stomach acid resulting from either a mineral deficiency (magnesium is commonly deficient and necessary for proper stomach acid production) OR maybe an H Pylori infection (which is quite common and tends to damage stomach acid producing cells in the stomach - plus they produce an alkaline substance to protect itself from the acid.) I've learned that the sphincter between the stomach and the esophagus requires sufficient stomach acid to actually close, allowing what they do have to splash and spill where it isn't wanted! I've been using this stuff as my stomach heals after eradication of a severe H Pylori infection. It takes a while for your stomach to repair itself and resume proper stomach acid production...a long while. But, as I take this stuff, my stomach produces more and more on it's own (provided I get enough magnesium and other trace minerals - which I'm sure to do with the himalayan pink salt I use instead of table salt.)

Was this review helpful to you?

14 people found the following review helpful

How it worked for me

Posted by 5669812980843473050 on Jul 01, 2013

I got this as I take losec for indigestion and wanted to try a natural remedy. For me it did not do what I wanted but it someone else it might.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Dr recomended

Posted by Reviewer2438926 on Mar 14, 2013

I was recommended HCL in my twenties by my kinesiologist to be taken with protein meals.I never noticed any difference so took them for quite a while and then stopped. Im now 50-I did a metabolic profill with my nutritionist Dr last year- showed up all my nutritional dificiences and gueese what - very low stomach acid and inflamed smll intestines.Did you know that chronicaly high levels of cortisol from having overstimulated "fright ,flight or fight "response ie stress causes the stomach to shut down - who needs to eat when your being chased by scarry tiger(in this day and age its all the modern streesors). So Ineed 5 per meal and still dont feel anything but I will keep taking them becaus your stomach is the hub of your health.I like this combo its the best I found. Tiana Australia

Was this review helpful to you?

6 people found the following review helpful

Items 11-20 of 82 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »