EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$18.74

$39.99

Savings of: $21.25 (53% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
Reviews | English
Sort By

Jury is still out

Posted by Reviewer2057276 on Apr 19, 2008

I began by taking one pill each morning. After three days I became violently ill. Thought perhaps something else may have caused this, so I continued to take the SAM-e and continued to be sick. The package insert said may experience "mild gastrointestinal irritation". Nothing about what I experienced was mild!! I decided to try taking one tablet every other day and so far that has helped. No more stomach issues...yippee! I would recommend that people start out on the lower dosage product and build up to the higher dosage...just to be on the safe side.

Was this review helpful to you?

Sam-e

Posted by Reviewer2909624 on Aug 13, 2008

This product did make me feel better emotionally and even physically within 2 weeks but unfortunately it caused me to have very bad gastrointestinal problems. I had to return the unused boxes.

Was this review helpful to you?

Detox

Posted by Reviewer2190645 on Oct 22, 2008

I was hoping to find something to improve my mood. This is the first time for me to try SAM-e. At first it did bother my stomach a little and my skin broke out from all the detoxing... but it's OK now. I don't really think it does much for my mood - but I've only been taking it for 3 weeks.

Was this review helpful to you?

too strong for me however its a good product

Posted by Reviewer2562867 on Mar 09, 2009

great product however dose was too strong for me. I should have started with a lower dosage. Help me quit smoking!

Was this review helpful to you?

Doctor's Best, Helpful

Posted by Reviewer1122834 on Apr 06, 2009

I do believe this product has been helpful to my well being.

Was this review helpful to you?

Doctor's Best SAM-e Review

Posted by Reviewer1667123 on Apr 20, 2009

I have tried several different SAM-e products and this one did not work as well for me. My husband has also tried several different SAM-e brands and states that he cannot tell the difference between the products.

Was this review helpful to you?

Still not sure if it's having an effect

Posted by Reviewer2897303 on May 06, 2009

I started taking the SAMe for it's reputed 3 top uses-mood, joint, and liver support. The liver and joint aspects are a little more difficult to assess and I'm unsure if my mood has actually been affected or not. I think it's possible I haven't been taking it long enough to really be able to feel a difference and I also started taking it at a time of big changes in my life, so the effect may be a little muted so far.

Was this review helpful to you?

Too much for my stomach

Posted by Reviewer1511243 on May 19, 2009

Helped with mood, but too strong for my stomach. I can only take a 200mg tablet.

Was this review helpful to you?

Short While

Posted by Reviewer2000315 on Nov 12, 2009

I have been using this a short while but, I can only notice a slight difference.

Was this review helpful to you?

I have noticed a slight difference..

Posted by Reviewer2813819 on Jan 28, 2010

on the first morning after taking this, I felt more flexible.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 29 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »