EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

Reviews | English
Sort By

Great for joints and mood

Posted by philosophicalcat on Oct 10, 2010

I take this to manage arthritis. This works synergistically with glucosamine, chondroitan, MSM, B vitamins, and zinc. It assists calcium/magnesium, D3 and zinc with bone strengthening. The mood enhancement is a wonderful bonus.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Another 5 Star for Dr's Best SAM-e

Posted by mozzer on Jun 23, 2015

What more can I say? Update 6/23/15 - I now use 3 at a time in the morning. Over the years I have found synergy with R-lipoic acid. I use 1 cap Life Extension Super R Lipoic and 3 of SAM-e and this is works very well in terms of motivation, getting focused at work, more resilience, better thought processes in general. I eat a meal one hour or so after this and take some up to 3 grams of DHA. All of these together make a 5000% positive improvement in my mental ability. All of these ingredients are very neuro protective. Much great health to you!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Promising item

Posted by Reviewer2211299 on Oct 29, 2009

I have been using this product for about 6 weeks. I started with 400 mg, then went to 800 mg, and today began 1200 mg per day without food. Results are not consistent. Some days are better than others, but generally I believe that Sam-e offers some relief from the chronic pain of arthritis. As far as depression is concerned, I have noticed some minimal improvement.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Felt weird, major depression episode once stopped this after 2 weeks.. didn't work for me

Posted by theveryblonde on Jan 30, 2015

I was very hopeful for SAMe, but the way I felt made me not continue taking it. I noticed positive mood after 3 days taking it, after 2 weeks taking 400 mg per day I started feeling weird, my mood was up but I was anxious and kind of spaced, not feeling myself. This freaked me out because I had such effect after taking some SSRI years ago and I hated such feeling. When I stopped taking this I felt terrible, I had about a week of painful depression.Maybe also my PMS symptoms before period had impact, but I knew it was not only PMS, I never felt this bad before period. I was so desperate and sad that it hurt. My heart was also pumping like crazy. Maybe I should have continued taking it for at least 1 month, but it just didn't feel right. Now I'm afraid to take it again.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

can not tell that it has helped

Posted by Reviewer1557027 on May 15, 2008

I can not tell that this has helped in anyway. I won't be buying this product again

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Horrible Reaction

Posted by Reviewer1532437 on Jul 28, 2009

I started SAM-e Nature Made about a month and a half ago. It worked fantastically for me, probably the best anti-depressant I have ever taken. However the cost was sorta high, and trying to save money I ordered Dr.Best instead. About a week after taking 1600 mg's (same dose as nature made) I broke out in a very bad rash and hives all over my face, chest, stomach, and back. It has been about 12 days now, and after a ER visit, 3 tubes of hydrocortisone, 3 boxes of benadryl, and a massive dose of prednisone I am still recovering from it. It was very painful not to mention embarrasing, my face looked pockmarketed, and had these huge red raised blotch's on it. If this works for you great, but personally I think it is an inferior product and would never try it again!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

awesome product

Posted by Reviewer1290551 on May 14, 2009

brilliant product , will buy again and again and again , help me out with anxiety

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

fantastic

Posted by Reviewer2798220 on May 01, 2009

I give this to my husband for joint pain and anxiety. He seems to benefit, which is great for him and for the whole family!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

COULD NOT LIVE WITHOUT

Posted by Reviewer2970759 on Apr 08, 2009

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. IT HAS HELPED ME IS SO MANY WAYS. I WAS HAVING DIFFICULT CHANGE OF LIFE AT AN EARLY AGE. IT TRULY SAVED ME. IT HANDLES MY EMOTIONS AND I FEEL SO MUCH BETTER NOW.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Mood swings

Posted by Reviewer3170652 on Jul 04, 2010

I find that I'm more relaxed and don't spazz out at everything. The body seems healthier and joints are doing just fine !!!! SYDSTER

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 41-50 of 489 total

« Previous | 3 4 5 6 7 | Next »