EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$15.77

$29.99

Savings of: $14.22 (47% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
(8)
1 Stars
Reviews | English
Sort By

love it

Posted by Reviewer2371998 on Aug 20, 2009

The world is ok as long as I have this.

Was this review helpful to you?

effective!

Posted by Reviewer2648100 on Jun 09, 2009

works like a charm, helps with focus, calms the mind.

Was this review helpful to you?

Helps immensely

Posted by Reviewer1441749 on Jul 26, 2009

This is a great muscle relaxant for me, since I keep a lot of stress in my neck and shoulders. It helps keep headaches at bay. I take it in conjunction with Kava root, but I hope to discontinue Kava root soon in favor of this, since it is less harmful to the liver.

Was this review helpful to you?

Doctor's Best Suntheanine L-Theanine

Posted by Reviewer2258021 on Dec 02, 2009

We have used this product before and yes it does work, The change is not dramatic, you just realize on reflecting, that every thing flows along smoothly and issues can be resolved in a calm rational manner.

Was this review helpful to you?

Relaxing...

Posted by From-the-Inside-Out on Aug 22, 2009

I use this with melatonin and it is so relaxing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Best type of theanine

Posted by Reviewer1265520 on Nov 19, 2010

Always make sure to get 'Suntheanine' and not just 'theanine'... the suntheanine is a higher quality and more absorbable form of theanine. The dosage is perfect as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great for social anxiety and irritability

Posted by ALoren on Sep 28, 2013

Theanine helps me to cope with the anxiety I experience whenever I am faced with a social situation. It makes me calm, happy and more sociable. It's also good at calming my irritability during those times of month, or whenever I take too much caffeine. I used to take the Source Naturals brand but prefer this as it contains less Theanine (too much can make me a bit spacey).

Was this review helpful to you?

Works nicely as a semi-mild sleeping aid for the evenings...

Posted by acumen on Aug 19, 2013

... when you feel stressed or anxious. There are also other good candidate products, and you should try out a few to see which one works best for you (as I did). PS. Be sure to check my profile page for +180 reviews on iHerb products.

Was this review helpful to you?

Works great !

Posted by OrganicGirl on May 29, 2013

L-Theanine is used for pets in case of excessive barking, anxiety, fear, bad listening etc. When I buy L-Theanine for dogs in Holland it will cost me about 40 dollars a month ! I saved a lot of money buying Doctor's Best L-Theanine at iHerb. After 7 months of using I can get my dog's attention when she is barking, she listens better and has no fear of thunder, lightning and even fireworks anymore. She also has much more self-confidence. That's a result of training but without L-Theanine it was not possible to train. I'm very happy with the results and surprised it's so effective. Before using I did not believe it could work but I was wrong !! Feel free to visit my page (click on my name) for more reviews.

Was this review helpful to you?

Placebo effect or not- this seems to be working

Posted by 5376051982772157390 on Jun 18, 2013

Never felt this calm in a long while, though anxiety is still there, but the labored anxious breathing is much better now. Benzo only makes me tired and agitated but l-theanine definitely makes me calmer without the drowsiness. For me, this is the most effective supplement so far but I'll be experimenting dosages and even brand to see what works best. So far so good...

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 11-20 of 200 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »