EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$11.89

$14.99

Savings of: $3.10 (21% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
Reviews | English
Sort By

Caused me so much blackheads and it smells terrible!

Posted by honestreviews1 on Sep 02, 2012

Title says it all. I used it as facial wash - lots of blackheads on my nose and forehead afterwards. Used it on my body - lots of blackheads on my back. I used this for sometime, thinking that my skin is just getting used to this, but after two months, it's still the same. So not for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Smells like a sleazy dude

Posted by Reviewer2893604 on Nov 14, 2013

Purchased this based on all the glowing reviews and was looking forward to trying it. UGH! The scent, or I should say odor, was a complete turn off - an overpowering, cheap, spicy men's cologne that you often smell on gold-chain-wearing men with their shirts unbuttoned down to there.

Was this review helpful to you?

Waste of $

Posted by Reviewer3009568 on Nov 04, 2010

It's a "fake" black soap; very drying, leaves scum all over shower tile/glass, doesn't smell fresh. Try another brand like Nubian Heritage.

Was this review helpful to you?

Will not buy it again.

Posted by Reviewer1423788 on Nov 27, 2011

Too liquid and the smell is strong and bad. Does not lather well.

Was this review helpful to you?

Its ok as a soap but i can't stand the smell.

Posted by 4963279444183123189 on Jun 24, 2013

The smell is just awful, at first its ok but after 2 uses i can't stand it anymore... too sweet. Don't want to gross anyone but it literally smells like sweet puke....

Was this review helpful to you?

A smell terrible soap!

Posted by 5439232587545212004 on Apr 16, 2014

It smells terrible like mens cologne plus baby powder. Sorry I cannot stand the smell. It is a good soap if u can stand the smell. I like to read reviews that are usually on the negative side first now because most of the times the items that i brought, which i based on the positive reviews, seldom applies much on me, maybe one or two that someone mention in their reviews but the negative one, most of the times, i experience what they did. Ironic thing is sometimes we had different skin types but still had the same outcomes.

Was this review helpful to you?

Unpleasant fragrance and lumpy

Posted by Reviewer2725820 on Mar 30, 2009

This stuff has an unpleasant odor -- like pine tar or something. Also...the soap and shea butter are not emulsified. The shea butter is floating in big globs throughout the bottle, and it does not blend with shaking. Its kinda difficult to dispense from the bottle because the lumps of shea butter clog the spout. I do not reccommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Smells a bit funny

Posted by 5304160121464154124 on May 24, 2014

Lathers nicely, but smells a bit off.....my wife had to rinse herself again after using it in the shower, as the smell was just not pleasant and too strong to boot! Also, just read the label after we received it - you can also use it to clean the house?!?!?!

Was this review helpful to you?

I don't like the smell

Posted by Reviewer1308420 on Aug 20, 2014

Takes away the pleasure from taking a shower due to unpleasant scent.

Was this review helpful to you?

빨래비누 냄새만도 못함...

Posted by 5683232280483701399 on Feb 28, 2015

첨에 냄새땜에 구역질할뻔...울고싶었음... 샀기때문에 그냥 쓰는데 몇 번 쓰니까 겨우 참을만은 함. 냄새땜에 샤워하고 몸에 꼭 향수뿌림. 양이 많아 싼것 같지만 거품이 전혀 안나서 보통보다 훨씬 많이 사용하기때문에 싼것이 아님. 피부에 좋고 그런건 잘 모르겠음...

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 19 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »