EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$3.39

$3.69

Savings of: $0.30 (8% off)

Write a Review
  • Note: Korean Customs will quarantine and inspect this item before final shipment to the customer. Please be advised that ordering this item could cause delivery delays

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    (5)
    3 Stars
    (1)
    2 Stars
    (1)
    1 Stars
    (0)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Drogheria & Alimentari Organic Red Pepper Mill

    Posted by 5651916384965771650 on Sep 05, 2015

    Also a great product...I use this on pizza mostly, but also in sauces that I want a little more kick to. Clam sauce. Barbecue sauce. I even (carefully) use this on popcorn with olive oil. But watch out!!! It will make your popcorn spicy and delicious. The grinder is very easy to use, too. Enjoy.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Huge difference

    Posted by HonestReviewsHere on Apr 12, 2015

    I had been using my roommate's cheap non-organic flakes that were brownish in color (old) and stored in a plastic container. Wow, what a difference. The flakes in this gl*ss are freshly red and sizzle up your food fast. Its quality is much higher I have to use less than I used to. Once you find the right amount, it "deliciousizes" your food without an issue. If you're sensitive like I am and used too much, just brew a cup of spearmint tea and it'll go away. Also I like how tiny the bits the grinder generates because I tolerate it better. Thanks Drogheria % Alimentari!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good

    Posted by NaturallyMisha on May 23, 2014

    I love simply organic spices. More affordable than the grocery store, get more product, organic and it packs punch.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Grown to like this a lot

    Posted by mitzi-c on Feb 13, 2014

    From where I come from, this is called chilli flakes. I am so addicted to sprinkling this on all my foods, it adds a nice sharp hot/spicy edge! The grinder at the top of the bottle does the job, but just so you know, the seeds won't be crushed by it. The flakes that end up on your dish will come in varying sizes, but no complaints. I will continue taking chili flakes, perhaps for the rest of my life!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    The Best Hot Pepper Mill

    Posted by 5369896444542045947 on Dec 18, 2013

    My husband loves "hot pepper" and D&H is the best! We both love it on pizza, and my spouse puts it in his lunchtime soup. It's great in for making hot Zuppa d' clams, mussels in hot sauce, and in a spicy tomato sauce. Bought some for stocking stuffers for my nieces & nephews, who love it as well!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    ok

    Posted by I-try-this on Oct 29, 2013

    realy hot pepper ! i like

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    What a difference!

    Posted by Reviewer1656058 on Jan 11, 2012

    We were amazed at the difference fresh ground red pepper made on pizza vs. our old flakes. My husband is hooked and we're excited to try it on other foods.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Tasty heat

    Posted by Reviewer2919068 on Oct 21, 2011

    I'm not one for too much heat in my food so I don't use a lot of this in my cooking but the bit I do use has a great flavor. People who like food spicier just give it a few grinds and kick it up.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    the best tasty-price

    Posted by Reviewer1219107 on Aug 20, 2011

    I like it, I'll take more and more

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Want more

    Posted by Reviewer1482471 on Jun 27, 2011

    Wish you also sold D & A's Mediterranean, fish, porcini, and white peppercorn grinders. Freshly ground makes all the difference.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 11 total

    « Previous | 1 2 | Next »