EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$20.99

$30.40

Savings of: $9.41 (31% off)

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(7)
3 Stars
(7)
2 Stars
(7)
1 Stars
(6)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Great product

Posted by Reviewer2686535 on Nov 03, 2010

Great product, really helps me relax and its good to know its just root and not leaves/bark etc which have toxic compounds in them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Eclectic Institute, Kava Kava, Whole Lateral Root, 100 Veggie Caps Personal Review

Posted by 5732778937907716040 on Jun 30, 2014

This Kava comes in gelatin capsules, so you can, either swallow it, dissolve it in your mouth, or open the capsules and empty them into a drink. This is 100 % lateral roots from Vanuatu, so the effect is more in the mind than the body, and a bit more stimulating than sedative. This is not a strong Kava, and the effect does not last much more than an hour or so. To me it is a light Kava, to take during the day to reduce stress, or with company socializing. It is hard to overdose, unless you take a huge amount, or are very susceptible to the effects of Kava. I often take 8 or so capsules and the effect is not very strong, especially if I take them over a 2 hour period or so. The company says that it is freeze dried, which sounds good. The price is average value. The capsules make it convenient to take Kava on the go. For a stronger and more authentic Kava experience, I recommend getting a quality Kava, and making it the old fashioned way. But for convenience these capsules are useful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Relaxation

Posted by 5225937951304085660 on Apr 13, 2014

This natural remedy really helps with my insomnia!

Was this review helpful to you?

Good Supplement

Posted by Reviewer2436170 on Feb 03, 2009

Excellent source of Kava Kava

Was this review helpful to you?

Kav kava

Posted by Reviewer2100773 on Mar 06, 2009

Seems good so far - no problems

Was this review helpful to you?

Good quality product a bit harsh on the liver.

Posted by Reviewer2727227 on Jul 22, 2012

I believe that Eclectic Institute makes very good products. This one is no exception but Kava Kava extracts may pose a risk of hepatoxicity. Use of this products should be limited to acute or intermittent use: Reference: Constituents in kava extracts potentially involved in hepatotoxicity: a review. Olsen LR, Grillo MP, Skonberg C. Chem Res Toxicol. 2011 Jul 18;24(7):992-1002. Epub 2011 May 3. Review. PMID: 21506562 [PubMed - indexed for MEDLINE] Related citations

Was this review helpful to you?

not much effect, but side effects.

Posted by Reviewer2577406 on Jan 12, 2012

granted, i notice a definite relaxation.. but this is not a sedative. you have to intentionally try to get to sleep, as you normally would. the side effects seem to outweigh the good effects. even after using only one capsule i would experience extreme dehydration, headaches, and a diuretic effect. not exactly what i'm looking for when i'm trying to relax.

Was this review helpful to you?

Not for me

Posted by 5673557054650341004 on May 20, 2014

Kava Kava had absolutely no effect on my anxiety. It did not have any effects as a sleeping aid neither. Also tend to give me abdominal pain.

Was this review helpful to you?

Little or no effect

Posted by 4640478652112857858 on Sep 20, 2012

I've been taking this product for 2 weeks and have seen very little effect. I was hoping this would be a viable natural fix opposed to all the drugs the docs want to push. Oh well.

Was this review helpful to you?

ITS OKAY!

Posted by Reviewer1759662 on Apr 20, 2011

I FELT SLEEPY AND WEIRD. I CAN SEE HOW IT COULD WORK FOR SOME.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 51-60 of 68 total

« Previous | 3 4 5 6 7 | Next »