EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$18.24

$30.40

Savings of: $12.16 (40% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(7)
3 Stars
(7)
2 Stars
(7)
1 Stars
(6)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Kava Kava delicious

Posted by Reviewer1037169 on Jul 14, 2008

This supplement has had the exact effect I expected. It has helped reduce my stress, headaches and anxiety-- and what a fabulously non-harmful way to do so!

Was this review helpful to you?

6 people found the following review helpful

OK

Posted by Reviewer1892156 on Jul 07, 2008

Working fine. No side effects at this time

Was this review helpful to you?

OK product

Posted by Reviewer2524833 on Jun 05, 2008

I only add this product to my "sleep formula" occasionally. It seems to help at times during extra emotional stress. Have not experienced any negative side effects either.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Kavaaaaahhhh

Posted by Reviewer1785417 on Mar 30, 2008

Good Stuff! Just 2 caps and you feel nice!

Was this review helpful to you?

Kava Kava whole Root, Eclectic

Posted by Reviewer1327634 on Mar 25, 2008

A very pure product, perfect for sleeping.

Was this review helpful to you?

Reduces Stress

Posted by Reviewer1759125 on Mar 09, 2008

Kava is a great tension-reducer. It gets me through periods of stress without any negative side effects (like a headache). Eclectic Institute is my favorite provider of this wonderful herb.

Was this review helpful to you?

8 people found the following review helpful

Calming herbs

Posted by Reviewer1518808 on Nov 01, 2007

I use this kava kava when I am having trouble sleeping or am extremely stressed. I find this brand and powder works best for me, better than liquid phyto products or teas.

Was this review helpful to you?

10 people found the following review helpful

good choice

Posted by Reviewer1221528 on Oct 13, 2007

There is research that suggests that anything other than the pulp of the root can possibly be harmful to the liver (there is also research that says it's all harmful, but it's being reviewed and questioned because the research was done with a product that contained root peelings and other aerial parts of the plant - the participants were also hard-core alcoholics, so that's another thing). This is a very clean, high-quality - "root-only" product from a well-reputed strain of kava. I like the fact they explicitly state that there aren't any root peelings included either. If you want "root-only", and you probably do, this is one instantiation of such a creature. Technically speaking, it's about as good as it gets for a straight powder, not a standardized extract. This is just a straight extract, which gives you better control over your dose. But this is definitely "root only", not even the root peelings are included. Some research suggests that this is the safest way to go.

Was this review helpful to you?

22 people found the following review helpful

Items 61-68 of 68 total

« Previous | 3 4 5 6 7 | Next »