EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$10.34

$12.11

Savings of: $1.77 (15% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Definitely worth buying!

Posted by Supplementsdiy on Nov 17, 2013

Miso soup is a very nutritional food and suitable for everyone. As the ingredients used in the miso gets fermented, the ingredients gets broken and becomes easily digestible. Miso is also high in antioxidant, found to reduce cancer rate, boost immune system, balances pH value in body and boost energy level. I am a fan of miso soup! I tried all 4 miso soups from Eden Soup. All are organic and good quality. This version of miso is the most balanced between sweetness and saltiness. It mixes well too. You can easily adjust the taste by adding more or less accordingly! The price is very cheap and one packet will go a long way! Check out my page for more reviews!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good stuff!

Posted by Reviewer2060916 on Jul 13, 2011

This miso is nice if you're just starting out. It's not too strong so it does not overwhelm the taste of other foods. In fact this one is my fav - it goes with so many dishes and has a bit less of a miso bite to it. The other misos can be quiet strong in taste and aroma.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Important food

Posted by PinkOveralls on Oct 13, 2009

I've taken to substituting a cup of miso broth for morning coffee. No caffeine, of course, but builds immunity, helps digestion, and gives protection against breast cancer. You could pay almost twice this price elsewhere.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Just scrumptious!

Posted by Reviewer3027350 on Dec 28, 2009

Not only healthy but very tasty.I have this often.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Probably Best Tasting Eden Foods Miso

Posted by Reviewer2469206 on Oct 20, 2009

This miso is similar in taste to the hatcho miso, but somewhat more mellow. Both look the same.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great in soups and stews!

Posted by Reviewer2712597 on Apr 08, 2008

I love to put mugi miso in my soups and stews. It is packed with nutrients and tastes really great.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Tasty AND healthy

Posted by Reviewer1749325 on Apr 05, 2012

This miso makes a lovely salad dressing mixed with your favorite vinegar. No need for oil. It's savory but not salty. Takes a little extra mixing as the paste is thick, but worth the extra whisking.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

tastes like a brown bread

Posted by 4994089080872949806 on Oct 16, 2013

didn't enjoy it. the original one is better

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Superfood

Posted by archeiherb on Apr 21, 2016

I don't like this kind of miso that is quite different from japanese miso. It's more like soysauce soup and tastes bad.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Tasty miso Not salty

Posted by Reviewer3144621 on Mar 18, 2013

Miso, like other fermented products, known as probiotic, which have many health benefits.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 23 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »