EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$30.38

$39.99

Savings of: $9.61 (24% off)

Write a Review
  • The name of this product has been changed from V-Gest to Gastro.

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    (4)
    3 Stars
    (2)
    2 Stars
    (0)
    1 Stars
    (2)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Seems to be helping

    Posted by Reviewer2491462 on Mar 08, 2008

    I am the survivor of a partial lower gastrectomy and vagotomy. As a result, I have no stomach function, and I use these enzymes to digest as much of the food that I eat as I can. They seem to work better than some of the other enzyme supplements that don't have cellulase. Most of my supplement results bring very few miraculous outcomes. They are simply a way to avoid long term degradation of my system. With this product, I do seem to notice a minor improvement, in that I don't have bowel problems as much when I take it. Other enzyme products are somewhat less effective. This is probably my third year of taking V-gest.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great!

    Posted by Reviewer2959910 on Jul 24, 2008

    My son is autistic and has a sensitivity to high proteases, but still needs a lot of assistance to digest other foods and this product works the best of any we have tried in over a year.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    The Best for Complex Carbs

    Posted by Reviewer1807190 on Dec 16, 2010

    My stomach is way too sensitive for most other digestive enzyme products. I don't have any problem digesting protein and fat so I don't need Hydrochloric Acid or a lot of protease. What I do need is help digesting complex carbohydrates and Gastro is perfect for this. I'll take one capsule before small meals and snacks, but I'll take two before large meals or foods I eat infrequently. For those of you who have trouble swallowing pills, Gastro is mild enough to open up the capsule and take the powder with water. It’s expensive but excellent. I won’t (can’t) use anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Enzmedica.

    Posted by Reviewer2183281 on Oct 28, 2009

    This is worked for me like no other enzymes on the market today. Usually I have hands and feet but about a week taking Gastro, I can feel warmth all through my body, especially my hands and feet!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    for beans, grains, nuts, seeds . . .

    Posted by Reviewer3209254 on Mar 28, 2007

    This is great for vegetarians. If you have trouble digesting beans, grains, nuts, and seeds, this product will be extremely helpful. Your gut will thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Strongest Alpha Galactosidase in the market. And that is not ALL!

    Posted by Sickness-ELIMINATOR on Jan 20, 2015

    This is the STRONGEST Alpha Galactosidase product. According to research, 90% of people get benefit from that enzyme ALONE when the DOSE is sufficient. And this product contains numerous other enzymes in STRONG concentrations. You can find more Reviews at my page.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    This realy works!

    Posted by Reviewer3099713 on Apr 11, 2010

    For years I have not been able to eat beans and vegetables such as broccoli, cabbage etc. With this product I can eat it without fear of feeling uncomfortable, or making others uncomfortable later...

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Not as effective as advertised

    Posted by Reviewer2485398 on Jan 15, 2009

    I have used less expensive enzymes with much better results than this brand. It's not quite the same as having taken no enzyme at all, but it is not effective at preventing gas from beans and other similar foods. Taking two did not improve effectiveness over taking one! Very disappointing, I was hoping for better quality for the high price.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Strong die -off

    Posted by Reviewer2767812 on Apr 04, 2009

    This product contains the enzymes that go after yeast and candida and caused me a strong die - off and i didnt even know I had yeast.... it was too much for me and i had to stop taking them. Disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Excellent full spectrum digestive enzyme product

    Posted by Reviewer1971797 on May 24, 2009

    This really helps if you have compromised digestion.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 21 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »