EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$36.13

$36.49

Savings of: $0.36 (1% off)

Write a Review
  • This product is kept refrigerated to ensure maximum freshness.

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    (6)
    3 Stars
    (3)
    2 Stars
    (0)
    1 Stars
    (2)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    product is good; iherb storage is spotty

    Posted by Reviewer2778578 on Sep 15, 2008

    Was rancid/spoiled when received; obviously had not been refrigerated by iHerb, as required by manufacturer; previously received 2 acceptable bottles from iHerb; better to buy from place that keeps it refrigerated

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Excellent oil

    Posted by Reviewer1931791 on Dec 16, 2009

    Great oil. Only one I've found w non-fish sourced DHA. Great for a vegetarian. Keeps best frozen in a wide-opening container, from which it can be scooped like soft butter (even when frozen).

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great sub for fish oil

    Posted by Reviewer2513058 on Feb 21, 2012

    Would recommend this to everyone who doesn't want to get their omega's from fish oil. The critisism against flax seed oil is normally that it doesn't contain the levels of DHA as fish oil (which is important for brain health etc). Therefore I recommend this instead of the regular Udo's without extra DHA. The taste isn't good on it's own, but it blends easily in shakes, smoothies etc. Just make sure you don't warm it up.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Love this

    Posted by ClaraAndHerman on Apr 12, 2012

    I use it every day. For my babys food, and for my own health. The taste is horrible, but I kind of got used to it. Have used it for many years now.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    I am pregnant and have been using this oil everyday for the last 4 months

    Posted by Reviewer2089455 on Jan 07, 2009

    It's not the most pleasant tasting, but fine if you chase it down with orange juice. It's worked really well for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    good

    Posted by Reviewer1615884 on Feb 12, 2009

    I ordered this item from Japan and love this Udo's oil! First, I was afraid of tastes whether suit for Japanese foods or not. But it is no problem. The taste of foods hasn't almost changed. In addition, my condition is very good since I've begun to take this oil. Cheap shipping costs, good for health, I strongly recommend !

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Fats that Heal Fats that Kill

    Posted by Reviewer3046416 on Oct 29, 2011

    Udo's Oil DHA Blend is a plant source of DHA (Docosahexaenoic Acid) (algae-derived). It's therefore GLA/Fish-free. My opinion is that it's a tasty oil that mixes very well with salades, although I still do add a bit of olive oil to it. The suggested use is 1 Tablespoon a day with meals. But because I sometimes don't feel like having a salade or something I can mix this with, I also bought Udo's Oil 3-6-9 Blend capsules. There it states that 14 capsules are equivalent to 1 Tbsp. of Udo's Oil 3-6-9 Blend. The suggested use for those is 6 capsules a day. Important to know is that once opened you should use the oil within 2 months. I'm currently reading Udo Erasmus's 456 page book "Fats that Heal Fats that Kill". It's not an easy read, but an interesting one.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Excellent

    Posted by Reviewer2733793 on Mar 08, 2011

    Perfect blend of oils, and the taste is pleasant. The fact that it contains DHA is just superb. Might as well be the best oil on the market!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Flora, Udo's Choice, Udo's DHA Oil Blend

    Posted by Reviewer1846579 on Dec 01, 2008

    This oil tastes so good! I don't usually eat oily foods so I'm so glad that I found this.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Hormonal support

    Posted by Reviewer1056499 on Dec 03, 2008

    UDOs is perfect for ageing hormone levels. Great DHA source also.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 55 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »