EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

Reviews | English
Sort By

Nice Product

Posted by Reviewer2682007 on Jun 17, 2008

This is something every breastfeeding mother should have if there's an abundance of milk. The only thing I didn't like about this tray is that it is hard to get the frozen material out since the tray, itself, isn't all that flexible like an ice cube tray would be.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Misleading measurement

Posted by Reviewer1415645 on Feb 06, 2009

The idea behind the Fresh Baby trays is very good. However, the 1 ounce measurements must be for food only. When using for breast milk, I found that each cube holds about 1/2 ounce of milk. Other than this minor discrepancy, this is a nice alternative to storing breastmilk initially in freezer storage bags for the fear of immunities being leached out by the plastic. I plan on storing the ice cubes (after being frozen) in the freezer storage bags as it is my understanding that the freezing process is how the immunities are removed.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

misconception

Posted by Reviewer3067371 on Apr 11, 2011

I like this product the only misconception was the fact the description stated that each cube was approx 1 oz but in reality it took two cubes to make one oz. Other than that I really like this product it is very useful for the storage of breast milk.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Milk Storage Trays

Posted by Reviewer2097939 on Sep 04, 2011

I like the product, however am a little disappointed to find that the individual cubes are not an ounce. They hold more like a 1/2 ounce. Otherwise, a cool product and easy to use.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Satisfied

Posted by Reviewer1981467 on Nov 23, 2011

The fresh baby food trays worked well. They are simple, easy to fill, and dishwasher safe. The cubes come out quite easily without much sticking. Plus they were so much cheaper than many other similar products.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Useful product

Posted by Reviewer2740421 on Jan 27, 2012

A useful product to have, except the amount is not 1 oz, but somewhere between 20ml to 30ml, depending on how much you pour into each cube and how you place it into the freezer, The lid is a life-saver, as I often forget to take it out after several days. The tray is a little hard to twist, and I have to pop it over the counter to remove some of the cubes. Overall, a useful product to have if you don't mind having to dig out the cubes.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Convenient

Posted by Reviewer2446437 on Oct 20, 2012

The lid does change size / shape when it changes temperature, but it doesn't affect the quality - it still goes on fine and keeps the food fresh in the freezer!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Must-have for busy working mums

Posted by Reviewer2949595 on Mar 08, 2013

These trays are great for making batches of frozen purees for the baby, but the stiffness of the trays makes them rather hard to pop out the frozen cubes.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

OK, but could be better.

Posted by 4747299562374327159 on Oct 30, 2014

I like it because it is BPA free and it has a lid, but it could be so much better! They could design it to fit more cubes in the same space and the lid could be so much easier to close.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-9 of 9 total