EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$17.85

$24.50

Savings of: $6.65 (27% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

  • Note: Korean Customs will quarantine and inspect this item before final shipment to the customer. Please be advised that ordering this item could cause delivery delays

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Ginger! Good for so many things

    Posted by reviews-you-can-use on Apr 15, 2013

    This is a good quality ginger root powder. Great for cooking and for medicinal purposes. Ginger is one of those herbs that I always have on hand because it works for a wide variety of ailments and it is quite gentle and safe to use. I have used it for stomach cramps, menstrual cramps, headaches, nausea, gas, back and muscle pain. Sometimes I take the powder and make capsules to take with me when I travel, as it helps so much with back pain from sitting for long periods of time. Otherwise, when I'm at home, I just add about one-quarter to one-half a teaspoon of ginger(depending on the severity of pain or amount of digestive distress) to some warm or not too hot water and drink. You can repeat this ginger tea formula a few times as needed.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Never as good as the real thing

    Posted by Herbal-Andy on Apr 10, 2012

    Packaging fine, resealable- contents seem good quality too. I made this mistake before. Using powdered ginger in my tea instead of boiling the root is no substitute. I'm sure it's a great product for cooking though, just not what I need.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good quality - I use for digestion and MOTION SICKNESS

    Posted by coconut on Jun 23, 2012

    Great taste, color and aroma. I use this to help with digestion and motion sickness. I used to get car sick all the time. I now take this and do not suffer from car rides any more. I sometimes put about a teapsoon in a 16 oz bottle of water and sip it. I have best results if I take a little bit of ginger 20 minutes before traveling. I also capsule it and take it with meals for general health. I have a capsule device that helps capsule the pills. Organic ginger is difficult to find here in Florida so I use this instead of the actual root when I am juicing. It is important to get organic ginger since it is a root. I also put it in smoothies and shakes.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    good!

    Posted by Reviewer1963165 on Aug 11, 2012

    nice quality ginger!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Fresh and sweet smelling

    Posted by Reviewer2954358 on Oct 16, 2012

    This ginger is extremely fresh with a wonderful slightly sweet aroma and a nice bite - will definitely re-order.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Excellent ginger.

    Posted by Reviewer1530430 on Dec 11, 2012

    What I was hoping for.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good!

    Posted by Reviewer3109317 on Aug 25, 2013

    Good!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    NICE GINGER!

    Posted by 5534303202323310979 on Aug 27, 2013

    Great for cooking or in teas. Nice ginger taste!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    really strong!

    Posted by Reviewer2366716 on Oct 14, 2013

    The ginger is fragrant and really have the "punch"

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    good

    Posted by some16some38 on Mar 07, 2014

    fresh and good for me.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 22 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »