EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$26.95

$38.50

Savings of: $11.55 (30% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
Reviews | English
Sort By

Good Drink

Posted by Reviewer1303072 on Sep 16, 2011

I love it. Very little caffeine and it tastes a lot like coffee.It is naturally sort of sweet so it only need a tiny bit of sugar.

Was this review helpful to you?

Not bad, pay attention - this tea is ROASTED

Posted by Reviewer1196823 on Apr 04, 2014

This tea is not bad. But I was hoping to get a green variety of Kukicha, and this tea is roasted, looks almost black. So until the description explicitly states that this is a roasted Kukicha, I'm keeping 3 stars rating.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tea for coffee drinkers.

Posted by Reviewer1197499 on May 30, 2011

This should be your go-to tea for evenings, if you are caffeine sensitive and long for a satisfying after dinner or bedtime tea with the roasted richness of coffee. This tea is produced from high-quality sencha that has had the leaves stripped out - these are the stems and they are delicately roasted for a satisfying cup that also deliver's tea's theanine calming effect. Good for breakfast and mid-afternoon tea, too. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

VERY VERY GOOD!

Posted by Reviewer2299005 on Jan 05, 2012

Was thrilled to find this "oh-so-good-for-you" tea at such a good price. Drink it daily and enjoy it with a little agave nectar.

Was this review helpful to you?

kukicha twig tea

Posted by Reviewer1190713 on Mar 21, 2012

good quality, prompt service

Was this review helpful to you?

japanese tea

Posted by Reviewer2308867 on Mar 22, 2012

very refreshing & relaxing

Was this review helpful to you?

Thumbs Up

Posted by 5110324136837147992 on Sep 10, 2012

I needed to find and purchase this tea for my employer. I checked out my two local health food stores and found an inferior brand (tea was in tea bags-not suitable for this type of tea) which was over priced. Next I went to two diffrent asian food markets, but the majority of their teas were Chinese. I also tried tea shops but apparently this is not a common enough tea to carry. I was hesitant to order Kukicha tea online without getting to examine it, but thought this site looked most legit and the price was awesome. The tea arrived faster than I expected, and my employer and I were very pleased with the quality. It's great to have such a good resource for authentic Kukicha.

Was this review helpful to you?

Easy to Drink Tea

Posted by Reviewer3110788 on Apr 04, 2013

Great tea after a meal.

Was this review helpful to you?

Organic Kukicha Twig Tea, 16 oz (453 g

Posted by 4834354225413448097 on May 07, 2015

I use this tea on a daily basis, as it is almost caffeine free and I very much like the taste. It is increasingly hard to find in Australia, so I had to find a source overseas. I am happy with the quality of the tea, as some packets aren't sufficiently matured and do not result in a good strong cup of tea. This batch appears to be of a consistent quality. Thank you for your prompt delivery turnaround. I received the tea faster than I had been able to obtain it from the local supplier.

Was this review helpful to you?

Kukicha

Posted by 4836222613088625527 on Jul 03, 2016

It looks and tastes a bit over-roasted so less aromatic and more charred taste than I'm used to with kukicha

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 10 total