EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$52.46

$69.95

Savings of: $17.49 (25% off)

Write a Review
  • Original Host Defense! Previously used by New Chapter
  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    (8)
    3 Stars
    (6)
    2 Stars
    (1)
    1 Stars
    (0)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Next Time Reishi

    Posted by energetyx on Oct 20, 2010

    I haven't noticed anything special from this product yet, so next time I'll try the straight Host Defense Reishi and maybe the Cordyceps too.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Fungi Perfecti, Host Defense, MyCommunity

    Posted by Reviewer1538378 on Aug 23, 2010

    Very good experience with ordering and delivery. I was advised in July to give this excellent supplement to my 17 year old feline who is suffering from advancing Vaccine Associated Sarcoma. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    3 people found the following review helpful

    ward off infection

    Posted by Reviewer3002830 on Aug 08, 2010

    If I start to feel like I'm getting sick I take host defense and next day feel normal

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 people found the following review helpful

    More Stamina & Peace of Mind

    Posted by Kelligirl on Jul 31, 2010

    This formula is invaluable for numerous medical conditions. It will continually fight off your free radical demons.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Great Support

    Posted by Reviewer1760386 on Jun 16, 2010

    In spite of having six months chemotherapy; in spite of having an extremely supressed immune system, and having monthly blood transfusions, I have not had a cold, flu, or any other illness that others more healthy than I succumb to. I can only put it down to the support of the Fungi Perecti.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 people found the following review helpful

    Great Product

    Posted by Reviewer1632406 on Jun 15, 2010

    I'm very happy with a great product and I would definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Fragile and Broken Capsules

    Posted by Reviewer3305298 on May 14, 2010

    I've been taking these mushrooms for 7 years originally under the name of "New Chapter Host Defense" after I read a good review from Dr. Andrew Weil. I trust Paul Stamets to produce an excellent product (now under the label "Fungi Perfecti"). I didn't give this "5 stars" as several of the capsules were broken as if the coating was thin and fragile. I'm hoping the manufacturing company will read this and examine the capsules. I did not send them back since only a few were broken---but these are expensive. I also wanted to take them as I firmly believe these mushrooms help my immune sytem. I have a chronic disease that can comprimise my immune system and with these I am very healthy.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    6 people found the following review helpful

    Helps get thruogh the day

    Posted by Reviewer3195671 on Mar 22, 2010

    This marvelous mushroom product helps my husband who has Chronic Fatigue and Immune Disfunction. He has used it for at least two years & does not want to be without it, although it costs more than a doctor's prescription whould on our health plan.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    10 people found the following review helpful

    Respiratory Relief

    Posted by Reviewer3104125 on Mar 19, 2010

    If I take this regularly I or II times a day it resolves my asthma and seemingly other allergy symptoms almost completly. I've already ordered more and will put it on auto re-order now!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    12 people found the following review helpful

    Great product

    Posted by Reviewer2720121 on Mar 08, 2010

    Has all the immune system building mushrooms. Have not had a cold or flu for 10 years!! Took the predicesor to this product for years.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 people found the following review helpful

    Items 41-50 of 57 total

    « Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »