EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$32.59

$45.26

Savings of: $12.67 (28% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
Reviews | English
Sort By

recommendation!

Posted by Reviewer2389958 on Mar 21, 2014

great protein, very good for supplementing low protein diary for active people as well as to boosting uptake of raw nutrients ...clean, deprived of suspicious ingredients...not a bud in a taste department, but not impossible to drink either...

Was this review helpful to you?

Great!

Posted by 4670735421829090863 on Mar 15, 2014

I like the taste, mixes very well and works.

Was this review helpful to you?

Genial.

Posted by Nereac on Mar 12, 2014

No entiendo las reviews diciendo que sabe mal. Yo lo añado a un batido con leche vegetal y un plátano. Ademas la composición es inmejorable.

Was this review helpful to you?

Extremely High levels of Heavy metals found

Posted by Reviewer1642331 on Mar 11, 2014

Mike Adams of naturalnews . com conducted a series of lab tests and found that this product contains high levels of Tungsten and other heavy metals. You can find articles online if you google. I bought this product but it never just felt right to use it. I'm glad we didn't use it more than once, and I threw it in garbage after reading the lab results.

Was this review helpful to you?

65 people found the following review helpful

Good

Posted by GrEaSeLiTeNiN on Mar 04, 2014

This product is similar to Garden of Life Super Seed except that it has other stuff like chlorella and tocopherols. So you may not want to buy Super Seed and Raw Protein together because there's quite a bit of overlapping in terms of ingredients. But nutritionally, Raw Protein has more protein and also comes with vitamins A, D, E and K, according to the labels. When added to water, this Raw Protein powder (non-flavoured version) mixes quite well. The colour looks like tea with milk and the taste is a little grainy. Dr Mercola's Pure Power (Whey) Protein tastes better in my opinion. But if you are looking for a good non-animal based protein, this is an excellent choice if you aren't too particular with taste. One thing Garden of Life products could improve on is the plastic wrapper (label) that goes around their containers. It's not glued on so it keeps slipping when you try to turn the top cover. You have to hold it firmly with the base of the container on your palm to get a good grip.

Was this review helpful to you?

Too floury for me

Posted by Elisabeth on Feb 20, 2014

I've been taking this for about a week now, in my breakfast meal, and in my smoothie at night. I don't think it blends very well in either. With less than a scope each time, I find that I end up with a "floury" mix, even with plenty of liquids. I don't care too much for the taste either. Too bad these only come in huge sizes, I feel that I need to finish this box, before I can go back to Jarrow Formulas Hemp protein powder.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Very nutritious and affordable protein powder

Posted by Admonish on Feb 20, 2014

Some studies suggest that it might be beneficial to mix different types of protein powders together so I mix it together with Reserveage Vanilla Flavored Whey Protein and they compliment eachother perfectly. It is a bit chalky in taste but does not matter as long as you mix it with something sweet. The fact that its also organic and cheap makes it a permanent item on my shopping list. Just ordered one actually.

Was this review helpful to you?

best protein!

Posted by 5185620844867116592 on Feb 14, 2014

My favourite vegan protein. I also like vanilla chai but I prefet natural so I can choose flavour.

Was this review helpful to you?

Difficult to mix...

Posted by 5689799086202640646 on Dec 08, 2013

Difficult to mix...

Was this review helpful to you?

So healthy... But the taste?

Posted by 4631829389114583744 on Dec 08, 2013

Please only buy this if you can stomach cardboard-y tastes. This formula is unsweetened, so I'd advise adding stevia and mix with just water. It will not taste too good in smoothies. It also has a very grainy texture. I have no doubts that this is very healthy and contains a ton of protein with so little calories. It's also a pretty good value. If you're vegan and only want to supplement protein to your diet, I'd recommend this, but if you want something to amp up smoothies or oats, etc. I'd go with a brand like Vega, even if its a bit more expensive. It definitely has some strong pros and cons... I will keep it but probably just splurge on another vegan protein next time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 21-30 of 282 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »