EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

Reviews | English
Sort By

Gluten-Free Pantry French bread & pasta mix

Posted by Reviewer1931135 on Feb 26, 2012

Finally made this today in our bread machine. Turned out perfectly. Taste is as good as regular French bread. Good taste, without the wheat, and very easy to make.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

French bread

Posted by Reviewer3196414 on Jun 25, 2013

SO exciting to have a GF french bread mix. Ok, it's not as crusty and not as chewey, but it's really great for gf. The pizza is also a winner.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Wonderful Bread, Great Texture

Posted by 4914898952325285559 on Oct 26, 2013

Trying to make GF breads from scratch has been a chore for me living in South Korea. This one came out great. The bread is a little heavy, but it tastes like french bread. I highly recommend trying it.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

good pizzza crust

Posted by Reviewer1297284 on Jan 10, 2014

I like this as a pizza crust, but my family did not like it so much as a french bread.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Picture a little deceaving

Posted by Reviewer2297251 on Feb 21, 2012

This is a good bread, but not a true french style. It's still a batter type dough, and impossible to make a French style loaf like pictured on the box

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

good

Posted by Reviewer1161805 on Dec 27, 2011

bakes well in bread maker and for gluten free bread it tastes really good. One of the better ones we've used.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

French Bread Baguette Disappointing

Posted by Reviewer3170127 on Dec 28, 2011

I used the French bread & pizza mix to make the French bread baguette recipe given at the Gluten Free Pantry web site (not on the mix pkg). Being use to making wheat bread loves & rolls for many years before needing to limit gluten, I found the directions for using this mix strange. Especially putting a foil collar around the baguette shapes on the baking sheet. The 2 baguettes looked great from the oven, just like wheat flour bakery ones but the taste was quite dissapointing. Not yeasty & light with chrispy chewy crust but very dense & bla, not good consistancy. Heating slices helped a little but the 2nd loaf is going to be cut up into coutons for stuffing with lots of sage & eaten with lots of gravy for some flavor.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

fast delivery and just as ordered

Posted by Reviewer2217431 on Mar 09, 2009

get gluten free products delivered faster

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 11-18 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »