EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$3.32

$4.59

Savings of: $1.27 (28% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Pine Tar Smell

Posted by MikeMember on Aug 11, 2009

Now I know why grandpa always smelled kinda funny!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Grandpa's, Wonder Pine Tar Soap

Posted by Reviewer2583857 on Oct 03, 2010

Smells like ashes!!!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

good but not much i expected.

Posted by Reviewer2810276 on May 16, 2011

smell is funky. i think it doesn't work to my scalp well.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Warning: Smells like tar

Posted by Reviewer1590074 on Feb 27, 2012

Don't do the same mistake I did. I thought I'd get a soap smelling like pine. Instead it smells of tar, -like an ashtray or and old log cabin. However, I do believe it could have special propertes for skin problems. The lather is very soft and it doesn't dry out the skin.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

The smell's the thing

Posted by Reviewer1548715 on Aug 15, 2012

I'm sure this is a great soap for many reasons as all those five star reviews attest. But I can't get past the smell. It is just too much for me. I lightly used it last night for a whole body wash, hoping that the smell would naturally dissipate. I got up this morning, went into the den, and could still smell it on me. Even the box, that I left in the kitchen last night, exudes that smell.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

No itching anymore, but not so clean, either

Posted by Reviewer2732369 on Sep 25, 2009

Scalp feels great using this stuff but my hair feels dirty halfway through the day so I gave up on it. Smell is very strong!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Love the smell - but I'm strange like that

Posted by Reviewer1275276 on Sep 28, 2009

This smells just like sitting by a campfire - which takes me back to some nice memories. The soap itself is slightly drying, but does seem to help with the type of dandruff that clings under your fingernails (it will make the dry fly-a-way type worse). If used as a shampoo, use a vinegar rinse every few days to prevent it from building up too much (like any other bar soap used as a shampoo)

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

pine tar soap

Posted by Reviewer2766458 on Nov 07, 2009

takes a little getting use to the smell but seems to help my son eczema.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Using for psoriasis

Posted by Reviewer1138043 on Dec 17, 2007

I have mild to moderate psoriasis. I hope this will help. I have notice slight improvement in some areas. Will let you know.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-9 of 9 total