EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$20.49

$22.99

Savings of: $2.50 (11% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
  • Note:¬†Products made by the Great Lakes Gelatin Co. are limited to 9 units per order to destinations in Australia.

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Dried beef taste

    Posted by Reviewer2863556 on Jun 13, 2015

    Unfortunately this one does not mix nearly as well as their collagen product (green label). I bought this one 1st as the other was out of stock. I use them both only with coffee - tried with water and it was awful. This one has a strong dried beef taste if you just take it with water. With coffee it masks well. But it doesn't mix so easily as the collagen. I end up scooping chunks of the gel off the sides and bottom of coffee mug. For both they could improve the lid/top. As it's a bit messy to pour/dispense.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Unsure

    Posted by 4988911506469353512 on Apr 16, 2014

    Could not get cold liquid to gel. Was tasty though. Health wise to soon to tell.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Hmm, don't know

    Posted by Reviewer2869923 on Aug 03, 2014

    I started to use this as something extra for my hair, skin etc. Putted it in my shakes and than its tasteless. But after a few days a got very big and hard pimples on my face. Don't know if it was the gelatin. But when I stopped using it, the pimples where gone as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    havent used yet

    Posted by Reviewer3193805 on Sep 26, 2014

    but im going to make our own vitamins with it ;)

    Was this review helpful to you?

    No results yet after daily consumption

    Posted by 4873570036396823467 on Nov 25, 2014

    I have been taking a tablespoon of this in hot tea, every morning and before bedtime. Have yet to see improvements in skin and joints (I have stiff knee joints and I am under 30yrs old, underweight). Really hoping it will help with my joint pain. Will try the green container next.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Still trying to love it.

    Posted by 5161596360544528078 on Nov 11, 2014

    I bought this as a supplement, but have not had good luck dissolving it in juice. I have let it sit in my drink at room temperature for up to 30 minutes with stirring and it is incredibly thick and just will not dissolve. I get around this by putting it in my pulpy O.J., so I don't notice the texture too much.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Doesnt take good

    Posted by 5023878341642313472 on Apr 25, 2016

    Doesn't taste good so I stop taking it

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Didn't notice a difference

    Posted by 4612120995713906551 on May 03, 2016

    I bought this for gut healing, I didn't notice any difference taking it unfortunately. It is, however, a well-made product from a good company.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    I prefer the green bottle

    Posted by Reviewer2950614 on May 06, 2016

    This bottle is ok if you want to make tasty jello but it creates a gelatin coating in my stomach that is somewhat irritating if consumed in high amounts.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-9 of 9 total