EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$13.92

$32.99

Savings of: $19.07 (58% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(9)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(5)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Cholestene

Posted by Reviewer2355832 on Feb 18, 2014

I have used Cholestene for years and found it to be a very viable alternative to taking a statin drug without the muscle aches that sometimes occur with statin medications. AJI

Was this review helpful to you?

HPF Cholestrol

Posted by 5386198503255588005 on Jan 10, 2014

My cholesterol level has dropped after taking this for a month. It works!

Was this review helpful to you?

My choice for controlling LDL bad cholesterol

Posted by 5407530485316869235 on Jan 07, 2014

I chose HPF because they have almost no detectable level of citrinin in their product. This is a heavy metal by product from inferior preparation and /or red rice. I take with my doctor's consent, and I write this review in my own personal context only

Was this review helpful to you?

It Works!

Posted by Reviewer2125568 on Dec 09, 2013

Not sure whether this is completely attributable to Cholestene, but after taking it for a month, and losing 6 pounds, my LDL was reduced by 14 points! I have had high LDL for several years, and despite changes to my diet and exercise, I was never able to realize such a drop in my LDL level. As a result, I just bought a four month supply!

Was this review helpful to you?

good

Posted by 5266771267911498960 on Nov 23, 2013

bought it for my mom looks like it's working but will wait for the blood test results

Was this review helpful to you?

well,lets see my blood test results soon..you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Posted by PracticalReviews on Oct 19, 2013

i have a blood test in Jan 2013 so i will update if the cholesterol had dropped or not from my regular 250 units.UPDATE:looks like this product delivers what its suppose to do,my cholesterol is lower than before,about 40 point in 2 months,but i stopped concerning about my cholesterol becauce it looks like MD's are obsessed with it and lowering the upper limit everyday just to give statin drugs to everyone when scientific research shows that cholesterol is essential to our body and myelin brain at bout 220 to 280 units and below this you are risking with several chronic illnesses.....you are welcome to rate & read my other reviews

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Healthy Cholesterol Control

Posted by 5506899208923557622 on Jul 24, 2013

After having serious side effects from the statin drugs that were used to control my Cholesterol, I stopped taking cholesterol management medications completely. As you would expect, my cholesterol returned to its previously unacceptable level. My cardiologist then instructed me to start taking Cholestene. After 90 days on the product, my cholesterol levels all returned to within normal boundaries. Now that I’ve been taking Cholestene for 9 months, my cholesterol levels are staying normal and there have been no side effects of any kind. I can’t recommend this product highly enough!

Was this review helpful to you?

Haven't tried it yet

Posted by Reviewer3268947 on Jul 22, 2013

Haven't tried it yet

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

This Is A Miracle

Posted by Reviewer3090220 on May 10, 2013

I'm one month shy of my 60th BD and have been battling a rising cholesterol for years. Cutting out meat and going vegetarian didn't even help. The numbers kept creeping up. Last June, 2012, my blood work was: Total Serum Cholesterol 269; Triglycerides 115; HDL 52; LDL 79; Cholesterol/HDL ratio 2.9. After 6 months of taking 2 capsules twice a day of Cholestene my blood work is: Total Serum Cholesterol 147; Triglycerides 87; LDL 79; HDL 51; Cholesterol/HDL ratio 2.9. First, obviously my initial HDL, LDL, and Cholesterol/HDL ratio were normal in June, 2012, and those numbers did not change. But, as you can see, my total cholesterol and triglycerides dropped significantly in 6 months. I watch what I eat: no red meat except for an occasional small piece of grilled buffalo, no desserts, no fatty cheese. I do eat about 2-4 eggs/week, eat a lot of salmon, halibut, cod, shrimp, turkey burgers, chicken, walnuts, no-fat Greek yogurt, and olives. But that has been my diet for several years after realizing that being a vegetarian wasn't helping my cholesterol. And, I DON'T eat oatmeal,and I don't exercise (some walking)due to severe arthritis. My liver function studies are all normal, and I have not experienced any muscle aches or pains. I do take 600mg COQ10 twice a day and 200 mg Ubiquinol twice a day. Before starting on Cholestene, I read several research articles in journals about red yeast rice and brands of red yeast rice. Cholestene was rated highest, most efficacious, and safest brand sold. I will continue on this product instead of using statins, and I highly recommend Cholestene.

Was this review helpful to you?

6 people found the following review helpful

red yeast rice

Posted by 4625060387553373635 on Feb 13, 2013

I used your product about 12 years ago and it dropped my cholesterol numbers from 290 to 210 without my watching my diet very carefully. Being a runner It did however give me a muscle pain( ache ) in my right calf which I attributed to an injury due to a strained muscle,I was able to continue running 3 times a week about 3 to 4 miles.It was not until I checked side affects and discontinued the Red Yeast Rice that the pain subsided almost immediatly,however my cholesterol shot back up to 280 total. I have read recent reviews again and decided to try your Cholestene and it worked. .November 2012 blood results without Red Yeast Rice total Cholesterol 272 HDL 51 LDL198 tri 116 . Jan 31 ,2013 after taking Cholestene total Cholesterl 245 HDL52 LDL145 TRI 113 without watching diet.Still running no muscle soreness also taking COQ10,fish oil,tri fiber complex.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 11-20 of 184 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »