EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$15.98

$42.99

Savings of: $27.01 (63% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
(8)
1 Stars
Reviews | English
Sort By

Better to take Natrol's Time Release

Posted by 4998413820675525348 on Nov 13, 2015

I've had a sleep disorder (poor-time generation!) for the longest time and found that Melatonin+5 HTP as a combo did me the trick. I was on Natrol's 5HTP time release before I tried this as I figured I'd save monies by buying this instead. Sad thing was, I then realised that this does NOT work for me. I didn't sleep as deep as I would before and had this tiring mornings as if I had a hangover and have been in the worse mood this year. I'm switching back to Natrol TR Melatonin and Natrol TR 5-HTP. Consult your doctor before you take anything!

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Use with caution

Posted by Reviewer2765237 on Sep 28, 2015

Gave me diarrhea. I took I capsule per day and after a week of surprise diarrhea attacks decided to quit. Could be the serotonin effect....

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

increase in blood pressure

Posted by estranged on Aug 09, 2012

this product increased my blood pressure and heart rate so I had to stop it.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Not what I expected

Posted by Reviewer3122150 on Jul 30, 2012

I started taking these because I was hoping to improve my mood that my husband claimed was bad all the time. These, unfortunately, made it very hard to get out of bed in the morning and once I did, I felt like I was in a fog most of the day. I decided to take them earlier in the day, before dinner, but the sleepiness and fogginess did not improve. I think this is probably a supplement for people who are really stressed out and that's not me.

Was this review helpful to you?

5 people found the following review helpful

Weak!

Posted by Reviewer2298873 on Oct 13, 2011

Weak!

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

terrible

Posted by Reviewer3345414 on Apr 28, 2011

I used the NOW brand but thought this one was a better bargain. It's cheaper, yes, and inferior. I'll be going back to NOW.

Was this review helpful to you?

13 people found the following review helpful

Doesn't seem to work

Posted by Reviewer3294199 on Mar 22, 2010

Doesn't seem to work as well as other 5-HTP suppliments I have tried.

Was this review helpful to you?

5 people found the following review helpful

nauseous...

Posted by Reviewer2502251 on Mar 11, 2010

It makes me really nauseous. Im taking 1 on an empty stomach as directed. I may be just super sensitive.

Was this review helpful to you?

17 people found the following review helpful

i had side effects with this

Posted by Reviewer2991923 on Jul 04, 2009

it gave me headaches and stomache aches

Was this review helpful to you?

17 people found the following review helpful

Items 1-9 of 9 total