EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$22.76

$69.99

Savings of: $47.24 (67% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

  • Healthy Origins uses ubiquinol products manufactured exclusively by Kaneka Nutrients L.P, Pasadena, TX, USA.

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Drastically reduced frequency of migraine headaches

    Posted by Reviewer2421704 on Aug 08, 2015

    After doing some research and seeing it suggested in papers that the fully reduced version of CoQ10, ubiquinol, may help in the control of migraine headaches, I decided to try it out, being a life long migraine sufferer. Ubiquinol has drastically reduced the frequency of migraine headaches that I get. I used to get migraine headaches with cortical spreading depression (scintillating "auras") at least once per month on average, with a maximum interval of two months, and a minimum interval of 3 days. The frequency of migraines now is about once every 6 to 9 months, and their intensity is significantly reduced when they do arise. I take 3 of these pills per day, morning, noon, and night. It is expensive, but indeed, it has been the only thing in my entire life that has ever had any meaningful impact on the rate at which migraines manifest.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great value for your money

    Posted by Reviewer2079306 on Nov 09, 2007

    The ubiquinol is up to 8 times more bio-available than the older ubiquinone.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Probably great for some people, but...

    Posted by cameronday on Feb 08, 2010

    I didn't muscle test for it. I take in a BUNCH of antioxidants along with fish oil, and I'm under 40, so my body just didn't have a need for it. Your mileage may vary.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    I think it's helping... have had some dreams at night finally...

    Posted by Reviewer1910121 on Jan 10, 2011

    Have sleep apnea and am trying to use Ubiquinol for helping sleep. Quit using the CPAP machine but still tired except on the days I have dreams (=REM).

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Energy

    Posted by Reviewer1346019 on Mar 14, 2011

    THANK YOU I HAVE FOUND HEALTHY ORGINS, UBIQUINOL HAS MADE A DRAMATIC DIFFERENCE TO MY ENERGY LEVELS

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great Product

    Posted by Reviewer1476045 on Mar 23, 2011

    Healty Origins Ubiquinol is a wonderful product. I don't have any side effects like I have had with some Ubiquinol products. I would recommend this product for anyone who is looking to start taking this type of supplement.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Best value

    Posted by Reviewer2810746 on Jul 28, 2010

    I buy this for my mom. She has a family history of heart disease and is already on a statin. This is one thing that I can do to help keep her healthy.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Stay Young Longer

    Posted by Reviewer2666562 on Nov 25, 2007

    Life Extension shows how important this nutrient is for longevity at their website. I hope the benefits that they saw in mice also translates to humans.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Ubiquinol

    Posted by Reviewer2679594 on Jul 31, 2008

    Have been taking Q10 for sometime now and find it most beneficial. However I think it is too early to say how ubiquinol rates against it as I have only just changed over. Still this product appears to be a good price and as well as a high quality supplement.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    P Novik

    Posted by Reviewer3190843 on Oct 17, 2008

    Excellent product. I use 1 100 mg cap with 1 100 mg cap of COQ10. Works great for me. (with a good multi and C)

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 31-40 of 235 total

    « Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »