EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$25.97

$39.95

Savings of: $13.98 (35% off)

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(8)
3 Stars
(4)
2 Stars
(2)
1 Stars
(1)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Good price

Posted by Reviewer2105068 on Dec 02, 2014

I think this is making a difference but still too soon to know.

Was this review helpful to you?

Just finishing the jar

Posted by Gemini on Jul 29, 2014

But haven't felt any extra energy or particular alertness from using these.

Was this review helpful to you?

great

Posted by Reviewer1235994 on Nov 13, 2013

A good product for reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Misleading Front cover and name

Posted by 4901279790416287504 on Jun 12, 2013

Please note that the 500 printed on the front label and used in the name is not the actual amount of Arginate, but the total weight of the capsule. I was taking Life Extension's Arginate product before, they are large capsules that provide 320mg of Arginate per capsule. I thought this would be more efficient and save me from having to take 3-4 capsules to 2-3 capsules. However as soon as I opened it and saw what tiny capsules are inside I knew it was a lie. I emailed Jarrow about this who pretended to not understand what I was saying. Below is what they wrote: Thanks for your inquiry. 500 mg. is the total weight. The amount of acetyl l-carnitine provided (elemental amount) listed on the back of the bottle's Nutrition Facts Panel is 200 mg.

Was this review helpful to you?

3 people found the following review helpful

Not good for my low blood pressure...

Posted by 4946624616245886969 on Dec 31, 2012

though I should have done more homework on the product. Be careful with Arginate if you do have low blood pressure.

Was this review helpful to you?

3 people found the following review helpful

Great

Posted by Reviewer1159228 on Apr 08, 2012

Ive tried a variety of jarrow l-carnitine formulas and I'm very pleased with my energy level with this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Very effective

Posted by Reviewer2654177 on Jan 11, 2012

This stuff definitely gets the mitochondria pumping in short order, with all of the associated benefits. It crosses the blood brain barrier well and helps recharge the body's antioxidant systems. People on dialysis should take it right after dialysis because some studies have shown that the body's own supply is depleted after dialysis. Very effective with Alpha lipoic acid and omega 3 fatty acid combination. Acetyl l carnitine transports fatty acids across blood brain barrier to mitochondria, alpha lipoic acid involved of transport of fatty acid into mitochondria (and also potent antioxidant that supports mitochondrial function, and the omega 3 is either the fuel or helps pump the system once inside, not sure exactly which. Just be careful not to push it too hard; I find it more effective to use when stressed and worn down. Be careful with this combination if you are diabetic because it can drive your blood sugar down if you are type II, probably by increasing the muscle's ability to react to insulin, probably through mitochondrial output, but that is a guess. Oh, for those who do not know what a mitochondria is, it is power company of each of your body's cells. If your body does not have enough energy to maintain itself, it starts to degrade and you can have low energy, poor memory, depression, and other illnesses as a result.

Was this review helpful to you?

3 people found the following review helpful

Good product.

Posted by Reviewer1736467 on Nov 14, 2011

Initially had a lot of mouth ulcers after taking this product (I'm quite susceptible to mouth ulcers), but after taking this together with Lysine, the side effects are almost non-existent. (my wife took the same thing but no side effects for her) Have noticed improved blood circulation for both of us. Better clarity of mind too.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

1 capsule is ton of energy

Posted by Reviewer2155335 on May 19, 2011

Taking this as a part of my fibromyalgia/ AS regimen. Clearly boosts energy quite enough to exercise plus carry on with the day. I take 500mg, not tried more quantities.

Was this review helpful to you?

Quality Product.

Posted by Reviewer2057933 on Apr 21, 2011

Depending on your needs for nitrogen this product should satisfy your basic requirements. This product seems to help my teenage son in dealing with ADD.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Items 1-10 of 40 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »