EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$10.47

$14.95

Savings of: $4.48 (30% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Good Product

Posted by Reviewer3308983 on Oct 14, 2009

I take the product because I have CFS. Seems to help maintain my energy.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Jarrow Alpha Lipoic Sustain 300

Posted by Reviewer1624017 on Mar 01, 2010

I have been taking this product for about 10 years for Peripheral Neuropathy and I have slowed my progression down and this product may be part of the reason.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Take for diabetes

Posted by DeanaS on Jun 29, 2010

I take one of these per day for prevention of neuropathy from diabetes. I used to take two per day but was advised to scale back due to other issues. I wouldn't go without. The sustain version is the only sensible way to take ALA, since it goes through you quickly.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Jarrow Alpha Lipoic Sustain

Posted by Reviewer2328138 on Dec 25, 2010

Have used this for several years. Timed release a good idea. I like the smaller jar as always fresh here in the tropics.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good product

Posted by Reviewer2574471 on Jun 28, 2011

Works

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

alpha lipoic sustain

Posted by Reviewer2387496 on Jan 08, 2010

I ran out of this for over a week and definitely could tell the difference. Honestly, I never thought this supplement would make such a difference. I went without for about 1 1/2 -2 weeks and the level of pain I experienced was a wake-up. I won't go without it.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

once a day - that's it

Posted by Reviewer2461941 on Oct 08, 2009

Valuable antioxidant

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Neuropathy

Posted by Reviewer2995098 on Oct 14, 2009

Being diabetic, I am always on the lookout for supplements which help me avoid major complications. Alpha lipoic acid, particularly in this form, really helps me keep the feeling in my feet.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

good product

Posted by 5545798817221592746 on May 01, 2015

good product

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Makes sense

Posted by Reviewer2555447 on Aug 24, 2010

I take this along with L-carnitine and ubiqinol every morning, i have more energy and fewer food cravings throughout the day, should help anyone with type 2 diabetis being sustained release.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 10 total