EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$17.47

$24.95

Savings of: $7.48 (30% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

great product

Posted by Reviewer2447997 on Feb 12, 2009

This seems to help my diabetic husband keep his blood sugar within good range.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

I use small

Posted by 5660846036144591428 on Aug 30, 2012

I use small, have not noticed the effect

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Re: Helps stabalize blood sugar levels.

Posted by Reviewer3117136 on Apr 17, 2011

My husband was diagnosed with diabetes type 2 in 2008. He has taken Alpha Lipoic Acid with his diabetes medicine. When my husband takes alpha lipoic acid his blood sugar levels stay stable, with less fluctuation. There was a short time that he did not take alpha lipoic acid and his A1C increased, so now he tries to be faithful in taking alpha lipoic acid.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Took it before...

Posted by Reviewer3311622 on Jan 30, 2010

I started taking this in August and stopped because it was out of stock. I restarted taking it in January and it makes me feel alot better. Gives me energy without the jitters and my hair and nails conitnue to grow long and strong.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Teedot

Posted by Reviewer2225930 on Jan 12, 2009

Seems great but did not like the smell that came when you urinated.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Jarrow Alpha Lipoic review

Posted by Reviewer1538309 on Jan 24, 2008

As I take many supplements it is difficult to rate this product independently. However, I am very pleased with the prompt filling and delivery of my order, for which I thank you. Ron Taryle

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Best lipoic acid

Posted by Reviewer2555447 on May 25, 2010

If you want a review on aspirin ask someone with a head ache,likewise ask someone with blood sugar fluctuations about lipoic acid. I am giving this product 5 stars because it seems to have reduced my cravings for sweet food and after trying all other types of lipoic acid this works best for me.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great idea - I take it first thing in the morning

Posted by Reviewer2461941 on Dec 10, 2010

This is an excellent product. I take it once and forget it. Ihave been doing so for a while and I recently had blood tests that show my nutrion is doing fine.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great product

Posted by Reviewer2432912 on May 25, 2010

My dad is diabetic and this product is really helping him keep his blood sugar under control with a balanced, low glycemic diet. His cholesterol is also very good (lower than 150).

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Alpha Lipoic

Posted by Reviewer2443491 on Nov 11, 2009

I have used it before and like it

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 31-40 of 128 total

« Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »