EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$17.47

$24.95

Savings of: $7.48 (30% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(8)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(2)
Reviews | English
Sort By

EXCELLENT SUSTAINED ALPHA LIPOIC

Posted by Reviewer1640392 on Dec 26, 2009

It has no wheat, no gluten,no soybeans, no diary, no egg, no fish, and no tree nuts. It combines one third quick release and two thirds sustained release to both immediately raise and to maintain blood levels over a longer period of time. It is a water soluble antioxidant that is a cofactor in energy production. Iherb provides superior service and pricing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Alpha Lipoic

Posted by Reviewer2443491 on Nov 11, 2009

I have used it before and like it

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent formula, but should include R-ALA

Posted by Reviewer1921876 on Nov 09, 2009

Via the Sodium form. I like the product, but will likely go with NaRALA next time.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Helpful for maintaining blood sugar

Posted by Reviewer2292256 on Sep 20, 2009

I started using this product after reading about it in Dr. D. Bernstein's Diabetes In Control. While I do not have diabetes, this product helps in maintaining my blood sugar in the normal range.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

product review

Posted by Reviewer2657997 on Sep 17, 2009

No way to know if the product works, however, at 59 years old, it cannot hurt to use it since alpha lipoic acid is a much stronger anti oxidant than vitamin C and biotin is also usful. I feel great and cycle over 100 miles a week.

Was this review helpful to you?

alpha lipoic acid

Posted by Reviewer1811886 on Sep 13, 2009

good stuff

Was this review helpful to you?

Good riddance neuropathy!!

Posted by Reviewer2265740 on Aug 29, 2009

I got ALA Sustain 300 on the advice of my brother for tingling in feet due to Type 2 diabetes. It worked immediately! I then offered some to my daughter who has Type 1 and is in a lot of discomfort with her feet, ankles and hands. It worked immediately on her as well. I will be ordering more bottles soon. Thank you for a product that actually helps and doesn't have a side effect.

Was this review helpful to you?

5 people found the following review helpful

Excellent

Posted by Reviewer1156877 on Aug 23, 2009

This does miricles for my blood sugars and definitely want to have this on a regular basis.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good product

Posted by Reviewer1622892 on Aug 12, 2009

Mom's kidney function was quickly declining due to systemic Lupus and the steroids she has taken for years. When she added this ALA to her protocol (one in AM and one in PM) her kidney function ceased declining. It has been over a year, and the kidney function remains at 37% We believe the lipoic acid protects the cells from further damage by the disease and the steroids. Dad was diabetic, and ALA kept his blood sugar down enough that he was able to discontinue his insulin injections.

Was this review helpful to you?

9 people found the following review helpful

Good brand

Posted by Reviewer2680229 on Jun 04, 2009

Switched to Jarrow sustained release and it seems to agree with my digestive system better than previous brand. Take it mainly to lower blood sugar levels plus it's both fat and water soluble so it can work throughout the body.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 41-50 of 126 total

« Previous | 3 4 5 6 7 | Next »