EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$15.18

$22.45

Savings of: $7.27 (32% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
  • California Proposition 65 requires the following warning for this product:

    This product contains a chemical known to the State of California to cause birth defects or other reproductive harm.

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Good

    Posted by Reviewer2839136 on Mar 16, 2011

    Not a great tasting drink, but for a natural flavoured rice protein it's good. Less of a card box flavour compared to the other rice proteins I've tasted and with a hint of berries. Reordered it. As for the mysterious "ultra-smooth gum-colloid" in the ingredient declarations: I emailed the company and it is just guar gum.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Decent taste

    Posted by Reviewer2463847 on Sep 22, 2011

    One of the best vegan proteins, the berry taste is mild but effectively masks the underlying "powdery/dusty" taste of pure rice protein... Wish they had 1kg tubs with a cheaper price per weight.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    doesn't cause digestive problems; part of it water insoluble

    Posted by Reviewer1078080 on Mar 26, 2011

    Unlike whey protein, this rice protein does not create digestive problems, even calms your digestive tract. Don't rely on the 'berry flavor', it is nonexistent. I flavor it with powder lemonade with artificial sweetener and then it's all good. I mix it in shaking cup and the protein homogenizes well especially with the lemonade powder in but part of it is apparently water insoluble which is why some people commented it is 'gritty'. That's not a problem to me. As protein it perfoms as expected - the muscles are pumped.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    great

    Posted by Scottishdave on Feb 16, 2012

    excellent, great for smoothies.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Best I've had

    Posted by Reviewer1596539 on Jan 31, 2013

    Doesn't really have a taste, it only tastes decent which is a step up from whey protein powders. It's nice that it has a complete protein and won't cause upset stomach. Jarrow gets 5 stars, as usual.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Tastes great!

    Posted by Reviewer1956852 on Jan 06, 2012

    I get gallbladder attacks when I try whey or soy based protein. This is the first protein powder I've tried in 20 years that didn't give me stomach pain or a gallbladder attack. I take it with super enzymes to be on the safe side though, as I have a super sensitive gallbladder. I love the texture and the taste.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great Taste

    Posted by Reviewer2059977 on Jan 08, 2012

    I mix it with plain soy milk it taste great, Im 55 this year and I have never felt better

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Vegan protein powder

    Posted by Reviewer1818298 on Oct 20, 2011

    Love the mixed berry flavour. This is a really nice protein powder. Smooth and tasty!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Jarrow Formulas, Brown Rice Protein Concentrate, Mixed Berry Flavor

    Posted by Reviewer1478857 on Dec 12, 2011

    Great taste, I was looking for that vegan product for so long.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    As far as vegan products go, this one is great

    Posted by Reviewer2900950 on Jul 30, 2012

    The berry flavour is very mild, and since this product is not sweetened it can be easily mixed into other foods to add proteins/texture. It has a somewhat "sandy" texture to it, but it's barely noticible if you let it steep after you mix it (preferably in the fridge as protein rich foods spoil quickly. also if you let it stand for long you'll need to mix it again as some of it will settle)

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 21 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »