EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$37.38

$63.95

Savings of: $26.57 (42% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
(6)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(3)
Reviews | English
Sort By

WARNING: INCREASES GLUTAMATE IN THE BRAIN

Posted by 5625657342130073188 on Apr 16, 2015

We didn't like the way we felt after taking this... many of our symptoms increased!... so we did some research and found that glutamine supplementation increases Glautamate!!! High glutamate levels in the brain is not good. Glutamate is an excitotoxin. Glutamine also rasises Quinolinic acid, another exitotoxin.

Was this review helpful to you?

4 people found the following review helpful

Recovery from vigorous exercise.

Posted by Reviewer1060998 on Jul 31, 2008

I have used 1-2 teaspoons of this before and after heavy weight and stair climber workouts. It does reduce soreness and improve muscle recovery. See how is works for you!

Was this review helpful to you?

3 people found the following review helpful

fantastic

Posted by Reviewer3070429 on May 21, 2009

reduces appetite

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

excellent

Posted by 5280615812874896036 on Dec 22, 2014

It relieved me of constant episodes of constipation. For those who have endometriosis, and thus low progesterone which leads to constipation.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Super recovery

Posted by renanspinelli on Aug 29, 2012

It helps a lot on recoverying after hardcore workouts, also very cheap to its size, highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

LEUKEMIA PATIENT - IRRITABLE BOWEL

Posted by Reviewer1514410 on Apr 26, 2014

I love it for the fact that the pain diminish greatly while taking it.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

great reliable product

Posted by kanaca on Apr 28, 2014

works like any other glutamine I've tried. this amount is cheap compared to any and Jarrow products are the best quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

1kg of recovery for you

Posted by 4676647703112137597 on Jul 21, 2014

You may eat not 2g like instruction says. With 6-8g a day, you will feel real fast recovery and good feling after training

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

L-Glutamine

Posted by 4672972325044954896 on Mar 31, 2014

I use this product when I am on a low carb diet to support my immune system and to prevent muscle tissue breakdown. Sometime I am prone to developing mind flue like symptoms when I am on a low carb diet and exercising extensively. I find that this product helps me to preserve my amount of muscle and support my general health during times of physical stress and increased activity.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Helps heal my stomach

Posted by 5471926609410570203 on Nov 13, 2012

Been using for gastritis and it seems to be helping.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Items 21-30 of 111 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »