EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$12.85

$21.95

Savings of: $9.10 (41% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
  • Jarrow Formulas uses exclusively the Tryptopure brand of Tryptophan, manufactured by Ajinomoto of Japan.
  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    works like a charm

    Posted by Reviewer1166068 on Aug 16, 2008

    I've tried other brands with TryptoPure, and even very pricey Regent grades, and they didn't work anywhere near as well as this Jarrow brand. As a hard-core insomiac for over a decade, I've had to use various sleep aids and then Lunesta when it became available in order to sleep. Not any more. I can take two of these capsules on a empty stomach at bedtime and get quality sleep! When I wake up in the middle of the night, as I always do anyway (even on lunesta), I take one tablet and before I know it, can go back to sleep quickly. Seriously, I never thought I would get back my ability to get good sleep, something that moost people probably take for granted. I will never use another brand of tryptophan, and iHerb's prices and service can't be beaten!! Thank you Jarrow and thank you iHerb!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Cheapest price for Tryptopure.!

    Posted by Reviewer1386519 on Nov 20, 2008

    Jarrow has done it again with a pharmaceutical grade Tryptopure product that beats the competition on price. I love Jarrow products.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Excellent Quality L-Tryptophan

    Posted by Reviewer2926042 on Apr 10, 2009

    1 capsule before bedtime has cured my insomnia. Anymore than 1 capsule can cause nausea and stomach cramps.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    safe & effective

    Posted by alloriginal on Feb 19, 2014

    By increasing seratonin levels in the brain, L-Tryptophan is a safe and effective aid for sleeping and mild depression. It is best used at bedtime on an empty stomach, preferably with a small serving of carbohydrates (I take a sip of orange juice). Start with one per night and work up to three if necessary. Click my user name (alloriginal) to access dozens of helpful reviews!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Excellent results.

    Posted by Reviewer2245885 on Jan 13, 2010

    Very pleased. Definite improvement in mood,outlook and sleep patterns. Have quite a bit of longterm experience with SSRI and SNRI antidepressants and other alternative therapies-st. johns wort,5 htp,fish oil,etc... I take 4 of these( L Try) at bedtime with the co-enzyme p 5 p version of b-6 50 mg (w/orange juice). NOW Foods makes the one I use. I also take low dose 5 mg Lexapro and I know for myself the L-Tryp definetly has a beneficial,additive effect w/out so many of the typical side effects associated with SSRI therapy. Also take magnesium,Vit C, B complex,multi vitamin... Grateful and very pleased.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good Supplement

    Posted by Reviewer2816446 on Mar 11, 2010

    One of the few supplements I've tried that actually works. I find that it calms me down and allows me to focus more easily. I have personally obtained best results by taking it on an empty stomach.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    One of the Best Tryptophan products on the Market!!

    Posted by Reviewer2038082 on Feb 02, 2012

    I have used Tryptophan for years and Jarrow is one of the best brands I have used! Ajinomoto is the company to look for! I tried a less expensive brand with another type of Tryptophan and was not nearly as happy with it as I am with this product. Just so people know Tryptophan is a pre-curser to Melatonin. If you take B-6 with Tryptophan and some juice or sugar it will convert to seratonin and finally to melatonin. Tryptophan is used for sleep aid, depression, and pain relief. As odd as it may sound Tryptophan does help reduce pain, can help lower the incidence of Migraines as well. The dose depends on the person. For me, 3 work great. I have tried Melatonin with Tryptophan and it makes me too drowsy the next day. This is a wonderful product delivered the next day!! Thanks iherb!!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Jarrow Formulas L-Tryptophan 500 60 caps

    Posted by Reviewer3277333 on Jul 25, 2008

    Excellent. I'm stress free and sleep like a baby.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    sleep

    Posted by Reviewer2770454 on Nov 22, 2009

    love this product--allows me to relax and fall asleep and stay asleep--if i should wake--i am right back to sleep

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Tryptophan Review

    Posted by Reviewer2250869 on Aug 14, 2009

    Jarrow Formulas for L-Tryptophan continue to be my favorite for this nutrient. It has changed my outlook on life and given me the calmness and complete night's rest since I began its use.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 58 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »