EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$12.85

$21.95

Savings of: $9.10 (41% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
  • Jarrow Formulas uses exclusively the Tryptopure brand of Tryptophan, manufactured by Ajinomoto of Japan.
  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Tryptophan Review

    Posted by Reviewer2250869 on Aug 14, 2009

    Jarrow Formulas for L-Tryptophan continue to be my favorite for this nutrient. It has changed my outlook on life and given me the calmness and complete night's rest since I began its use.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Jarrow Formulas L-Tryptophan 500 60 caps

    Posted by Reviewer3277333 on Jul 25, 2008

    Excellent. I'm stress free and sleep like a baby.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    havent taken many

    Posted by Reviewer1367847 on Mar 16, 2009

    works good could not tell any difference in these compared to other brands good

    Was this review helpful to you?

    So-so

    Posted by Reviewer1338371 on Nov 16, 2008

    Product works fast, but doesn't last all night. I get about 4 hours sleep, then am wide awake.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    L-Trytophan

    Posted by Reviewer3285982 on Aug 26, 2008

    It really caused a great deal of stomach pain, and I had a worse night sleep than I did before taking it. Could just be me, but I had to throw it away after taking one capsule.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Doesn't work!

    Posted by 5311742311727924689 on Jun 04, 2015

    Doesn't make you sleep better, waste of money!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good quality, but not for me

    Posted by Reviewer1706966 on Jan 20, 2010

    This product is a good choice, but having tried a number of different serotonin precursors including 5-HTP I recommend you to better try pharmaGABA and/or Taurine if your main problem is anxiety, because this can make you more depressed due to its dampening effects over noradrenaline.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Best sleep available

    Posted by Reviewer2049460 on Sep 20, 2008

    Tryptophan is far superior to anything else I've tried for sleep, including strong and toxic drugs. Two grams of this plus valerian and I'm off to dreamland, awaking easily and with no "hangover." Thanks iHerb for making such great products available at the best prices to be found!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    sleep aid

    Posted by Reviewer2796695 on Oct 16, 2008

    helps me get to sleep without any Rx's

    Was this review helpful to you?

    L-Tryptophan

    Posted by petersar on Oct 15, 2008

    No problem with the tablets, they are great anti depresssant and relaxation aid. My only complaint is living in the UK I get a massive surcharge when the order arrives thereby adding 50% to the price.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 11-20 of 83 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »