EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$12.85

$21.95

Savings of: $9.10 (41% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

  • Jarrow Formulas uses exclusively the Tryptopure brand of Tryptophan, manufactured by Ajinomoto of Japan.
  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    sleep

    Posted by Reviewer2770454 on Nov 22, 2009

    love this product--allows me to relax and fall asleep and stay asleep--if i should wake--i am right back to sleep

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Jarrow Formulas L-Tryptophan 500 60 caps

    Posted by Reviewer3277333 on Jul 25, 2008

    Excellent. I'm stress free and sleep like a baby.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    havent taken many

    Posted by Reviewer1367847 on Mar 16, 2009

    works good could not tell any difference in these compared to other brands good

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    So-so

    Posted by Reviewer1338371 on Nov 16, 2008

    Product works fast, but doesn't last all night. I get about 4 hours sleep, then am wide awake.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Doesn't work!

    Posted by 5311742311727924689 on Jun 04, 2015

    Doesn't make you sleep better, waste of money!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    L-Trytophan

    Posted by Reviewer3285982 on Aug 26, 2008

    It really caused a great deal of stomach pain, and I had a worse night sleep than I did before taking it. Could just be me, but I had to throw it away after taking one capsule.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good quality, but not for me

    Posted by Reviewer1706966 on Jan 20, 2010

    This product is a good choice, but having tried a number of different serotonin precursors including 5-HTP I recommend you to better try pharmaGABA and/or Taurine if your main problem is anxiety, because this can make you more depressed due to its dampening effects over noradrenaline.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    sleep aid

    Posted by Reviewer2796695 on Oct 16, 2008

    helps me get to sleep without any Rx's

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Best sleep available

    Posted by Reviewer2049460 on Sep 20, 2008

    Tryptophan is far superior to anything else I've tried for sleep, including strong and toxic drugs. Two grams of this plus valerian and I'm off to dreamland, awaking easily and with no "hangover." Thanks iHerb for making such great products available at the best prices to be found!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    nightly night

    Posted by Reviewer2105035 on Feb 07, 2010

    use it nightly. good stuff but I combine with other helpers too ie Dr Murray tranquil sleep.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 11-20 of 83 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »