EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$12.85

$21.95

Savings of: $9.10 (41% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

  • Jarrow Formulas uses exclusively the Tryptopure brand of Tryptophan, manufactured by Ajinomoto of Japan.
  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    L-Tryptophan

    Posted by petersar on Oct 15, 2008

    No problem with the tablets, they are great anti depresssant and relaxation aid. My only complaint is living in the UK I get a massive surcharge when the order arrives thereby adding 50% to the price.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    helps with sleep and anxiety

    Posted by Reviewer2729859 on Nov 08, 2009

    I've being using L-Tropraphan for 2years now. I've suffer from Panic disorder for the past 25 years. The L-Tryptophan has been a gerat help with alleviating my anxyety and also helps me have a more relaxed sleep. I have had no hesitation recommending this product to friends and family who suffer with similar problems

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    alright

    Posted by Reviewer1878390 on Nov 01, 2008

    not enough caps in the bottle, I'd prefer a faster dissolving cap or powder

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    L-tryptophan helps with sleep

    Posted by Reviewer3252107 on Aug 27, 2009

    This does help me sleep. I use it along with complete amino acid mixture for help with my fibromyalgia.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Very good

    Posted by Reviewer1308797 on Nov 27, 2009

    very good

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Difficult to say

    Posted by Reviewer1242553 on May 17, 2010

    I only used it once and found it ineffective so I didn't try it again.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Not too impressed

    Posted by Reviewer1602926 on Apr 23, 2010

    I am sure this is a high quality form of Tryptophan based on the brand. However, I ordered it because of all the promise Tryptophan supposedly holds as being very helpful for insomnia. This did not help me with my lack of sleep, and when I pop one at any time of the day, (empty stomach)I really can't tell that I have taken anything period. On the other hand, 5-htp sends me into another world but also does not help my sleep. These supplements are tricky, I think that in most instances you are better off taking Rx as you can at least count on a degree of consistentcy in how they actually perform.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZAHhhhhhhh!

    Posted by Reviewer3285264 on Jul 22, 2009

    This helps with sleep and also take 10mg of melatonin..per night...this works for me (mood)...I also take amitryptaline for a sleep disorder brought on by another drug thru medical conspiracy.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Jarrow L-Tryptophan

    Posted by Reviewer3242491 on Nov 29, 2010

    This Product is as good as Doctor,s Best product.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Jarrow L-Tryptophan, 500 mgs.

    Posted by Reviewer3283867 on Jul 11, 2009

    Interestingly, my doctor prescribed this supplement for sleep, in conjunction with the 25 mgs. of Trazadone that I have taken for many years. Since I've had fibromyalgia for about 10 years, I've used Trazadone to help me reach stage 4 sleep, which is the deep sleep part of the cycle, without which the body cannot adequately repair and restore tissue. The combination of the two - medication and supplement - have worked very well together to help me get the sleep I need. I highly recommend this product.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 21-30 of 83 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »