EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$12.85

$21.95

Savings of: $9.10 (41% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

  • Jarrow Formulas uses exclusively the Tryptopure brand of Tryptophan, manufactured by Ajinomoto of Japan.
  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    alright

    Posted by Reviewer1878390 on Nov 01, 2008

    not enough caps in the bottle, I'd prefer a faster dissolving cap or powder

    Was this review helpful to you?

    helps with sleep and anxiety

    Posted by Reviewer2729859 on Nov 08, 2009

    I've being using L-Tropraphan for 2years now. I've suffer from Panic disorder for the past 25 years. The L-Tryptophan has been a gerat help with alleviating my anxyety and also helps me have a more relaxed sleep. I have had no hesitation recommending this product to friends and family who suffer with similar problems

    Was this review helpful to you?

    L-tryptophan helps with sleep

    Posted by Reviewer3252107 on Aug 27, 2009

    This does help me sleep. I use it along with complete amino acid mixture for help with my fibromyalgia.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    nightly night

    Posted by Reviewer2105035 on Feb 07, 2010

    use it nightly. good stuff but I combine with other helpers too ie Dr Murray tranquil sleep.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Very good

    Posted by Reviewer1308797 on Nov 27, 2009

    very good

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Difficult to say

    Posted by Reviewer1242553 on May 17, 2010

    I only used it once and found it ineffective so I didn't try it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Not too impressed

    Posted by Reviewer1602926 on Apr 23, 2010

    I am sure this is a high quality form of Tryptophan based on the brand. However, I ordered it because of all the promise Tryptophan supposedly holds as being very helpful for insomnia. This did not help me with my lack of sleep, and when I pop one at any time of the day, (empty stomach)I really can't tell that I have taken anything period. On the other hand, 5-htp sends me into another world but also does not help my sleep. These supplements are tricky, I think that in most instances you are better off taking Rx as you can at least count on a degree of consistentcy in how they actually perform.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZAHhhhhhhh!

    Posted by Reviewer3285264 on Jul 22, 2009

    This helps with sleep and also take 10mg of melatonin..per night...this works for me (mood)...I also take amitryptaline for a sleep disorder brought on by another drug thru medical conspiracy.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Very, very, pleased!!!!

    Posted by Reviewer1555658 on Aug 27, 2009

    I have been on the anti-depressant Wellbutrin for two years and decided I did not want to put up with the side effects any longer. After much research I decided to go off the WB and try L-Tryptophan. I wasn't sure if it would really work, but to my suprise and relief it has been working excellent. I sleep great and feel better than I did on the WB. I take on capsule at night before bed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Sleep

    Posted by Reviewer3272183 on Aug 27, 2009

    This is a great product 2 capsules an hour before bed and I get a good nights sleep.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 21-30 of 83 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »