EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$12.85

$21.95

Savings of: $9.10 (41% off)

Write a Review
  • Jarrow Formulas uses exclusively the Tryptopure brand of Tryptophan, manufactured by Ajinomoto of Japan.
  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    (5)
    2 Stars
    (2)
    1 Stars
    (3)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Jarrow Formulas, L-Tryptophan, 500 mg, 60 Veggie Caps (JRW-15056)

    Posted by lisofby on Jun 24, 2010

    very good

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great stuff

    Posted by Reviewer2627799 on Jun 14, 2010

    the reveiews are true i started taking this and i no longer need something to fall asleep. I am waking up early so i am going to try 2 be4 bed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    mellowing

    Posted by Reviewer1736992 on Jun 08, 2010

    Good product, that works well to relax ans cause a little drowsiness. Works well when combined with other natural sleep aids.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Difficult to say

    Posted by Reviewer1242553 on May 17, 2010

    I only used it once and found it ineffective so I didn't try it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Review

    Posted by Reviewer2458018 on Apr 23, 2010

    This is a very nice product.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Not too impressed

    Posted by Reviewer1602926 on Apr 23, 2010

    I am sure this is a high quality form of Tryptophan based on the brand. However, I ordered it because of all the promise Tryptophan supposedly holds as being very helpful for insomnia. This did not help me with my lack of sleep, and when I pop one at any time of the day, (empty stomach)I really can't tell that I have taken anything period. On the other hand, 5-htp sends me into another world but also does not help my sleep. These supplements are tricky, I think that in most instances you are better off taking Rx as you can at least count on a degree of consistentcy in how they actually perform.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Wanted this to work

    Posted by Reviewer1052411 on Apr 19, 2010

    and it worked too well, I think. L-trypto is not for me. Did make me a bit groggy, and I slept well for a while. Woke several hours later with a crashing migraine, but an enhanced clarity I haven't experienced in a very long time. So good news/bad news.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Jarrow Formulas, L-Tryptophan, 500 mg

    Posted by Reviewer2632134 on Mar 11, 2010

    Has helped me greatly with my sleep at night, and mood during the day! I take 2-3, 30min before bed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good Supplement

    Posted by Reviewer2816446 on Mar 11, 2010

    One of the few supplements I've tried that actually works. I find that it calms me down and allows me to focus more easily. I have personally obtained best results by taking it on an empty stomach.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    4 people found the following review helpful

    nightly night

    Posted by Reviewer2105035 on Feb 07, 2010

    use it nightly. good stuff but I combine with other helpers too ie Dr Murray tranquil sleep.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Items 31-40 of 83 total

    « Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »