EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.

iHerb Customer Reviews

Jarrow Formulas, Lactoferrin, 250 mg, 60 Capsules

$29.20
$49.95
Savings of: $20.75 (42% off)
4.5 out of 5 based on 105 reviews
Customer Ratings
5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
Reviews 4-star
Sort By

Items 1-5 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

helps with food allergy

8 people found the following review helpful

Posted by Reviewer2766668 on Feb 18, 2007

This product keeps my daughter from breaking out in hives after eating peanuts, and completely eliminates my (her mom)allergic reactions to the foods that otherwise cause problems for me. There have been no side effects at all that I have been able to detect, and I am thrilled as I am eating a completely normal diet for the first time in 15 years.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report Abuse

Note: iHerb does not imply any medical claims from this review. Disclaimer.

It helps with my acne

6 people found the following review helpful

Posted by Reviewer2434061 on Jun 23, 2011

the reason I'm giving it 4stars is because i have just started taking this particular brand 2 days ago, and i could see the inprovemnent on my skin. I am a lactoferrin believer. I stopped taking my previous supplemet as it was expensive, and my acne came back..and worse than before..i ordered from iherb( cheaper product, same content per cap) 3 weeks ago, via international mail, i only got it 2 days ago. I took 3caps on the first day, now im taking 2 caps daily..and yes, my face is less inflamed.even my aphthous ulcer is healing fast!.So after 1 month i will revisit my review, and i might give it 5- star instead

Was this review helpful to you?

Report Abuse

Note: iHerb does not imply any medical claims from this review. Disclaimer.

Worth Trying

3 people found the following review helpful

Posted by Reviewer1910021 on Aug 14, 2011

I've been struggling with stomach problems for 3 years now. Finally had a diagnosis of SIBO. As soon as I started taking the lactoferrin (1g/day)I noticed an improvement. Can't say this brand is any better than the others, just less expensive. Worth a try.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report Abuse

Note: iHerb does not imply any medical claims from this review. Disclaimer.

used for acne

3 people found the following review helpful

Posted by Reviewer2247377 on Feb 10, 2011

Used this for acne. It inhibits the growth of bacteria. Made an improvement and i think if pimples were mild then this may be all you needed. Added b5 to control oil production to this with great success

Was this review helpful to you?

Report Abuse

Note: iHerb does not imply any medical claims from this review. Disclaimer.

immune boosting

3 people found the following review helpful

Posted by Reviewer1857312 on Feb 27, 2012

Probably has immune boosting properties but can make you sleepy so take it in the evening. Seems to affect bacterial flora in stomach.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report Abuse

Note: iHerb does not imply any medical claims from this review. Disclaimer.

Items 1-5 of 14 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »