EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$15.68

$26.95

Savings of: $11.27 (42% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

  • Formerly known as Silymarin 80%.

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Long-term use

    Posted by Reviewer2617780 on Jan 05, 2008

    I take a lot of medication for bipolar mood disorder. Doctor insists I take Silymarin to keep my liver in good shape, as the meds are metabolized by my liver.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Jarrow Formulas, Milk Thistle, 150 mg, 200 Capsules

    Posted by noneofyourfrigginbusiness on Jan 03, 2010

    One of the few Milk Thistle products that Consumer Labs recently tested and found that its potency and strength matched what was actually on the label.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Gentle and Works

    Posted by QuibbleMoth on Jan 29, 2008

    My liver panel is normal after years of periodic alcohol abuse. Before I started taking this product about six years ago, my liver panel was always abnormal. This formula doesn't upset the stomach like other milk thistle products but 2 or 3 caps at once will sometimes make me jittery. Still trying to quit drinking but plan to continue taking Silymarin.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Will buy again!

    Posted by 4791785630043277300 on Jun 11, 2012

    Have used Milk thistle once before, and was very pleased. It started with my skin breaking out, face looked awful and then my back and breast started to break out as well. My landlord told me to try milk thistle, because she thought my liver needed some support, so I ran out and bought it. And it worked wonders! And now I've tried this one, and will defitanely continue to use it regularly. Skin looks better (I do have a problem with acne prone skin), and my hold body feels...better!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    effective and easy to take for a good price

    Posted by annegoggans on Aug 18, 2012

    This product was effective in correcting my liver numbers, the pill is a small size, and the price is good. What more could I ask. I just take one nightly.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Excellent

    Posted by Reviewer2478253 on Aug 19, 2008

    I have been using this product for sometime now. I always order it from iHerb. You can't beat it, it is a trustworthy product in my opinion.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    for liver regeneration

    Posted by Reviewer3236624 on Jan 24, 2009

    I have been on a treatment program to heal from Lymes disease. My doctor said to take Milk Thhistle at all times. I bought a bottle, used it, and then ran out. After about half a week of not taking the Milk thistle, my liver was actually hurting and I was waking in the night with the pain. I got some more, have been taking it and the pain has gone away. This stuff is good for the liver! This is also a good price for the product.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    The only thing that worked!

    Posted by Reviewer3332721 on Jan 18, 2010

    Recovering from non-viral hepatitis, this was the only thing I could take for my liver, that my sick body could utilize! It didn't upset my stomach, and slowly but surely, day by day, my liver finally started to grow stronger, and that awful yellow skin color faded away.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Milk Thistle

    Posted by Reviewer1028791 on Aug 06, 2008

    Even though my blood test results have improved so I no longer am scheduled for a liver biopsy I will continue to take this product with the dry vitamin E everyday.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Excellent product for liver protection

    Posted by NaraNarasimhan on Oct 19, 2010

    I have taking this for months, and it does help the liver. My liver function tests, taken monthly, have been improving throughout this period.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 11-20 of 161 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »