EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$15.68

$26.95

Savings of: $11.27 (42% off)

Write a Review
  • Formerly known as Silymarin 80%.

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    (2)
    1 Stars
    (4)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Excellent result

    Posted by Reviewer1999801 on Feb 23, 2013

    Very painful liver from beta blockers (carvedilol). Pain 80% reduced after 2 days and gone after 6 days using 2 to 3 capsules a day. Put my blood pressure up after 6 days though. Stoped taking the carvedilol and started taking a lower effective does of metoprolol. I had a painfull liver event again some months later that Milk Thistle extract aso fixed.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Excellent product for liver protection

    Posted by NaraNarasimhan on Oct 19, 2010

    I have taking this for months, and it does help the liver. My liver function tests, taken monthly, have been improving throughout this period.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Jarrow M T

    Posted by Reviewer2070836 on Sep 13, 2015

    Must rely on Consumer Lab - no way to tell about MT? Update: Not for women with fibroids. I know doc's recom for estrogen driven cancers and estrogen dom (it cleans liver, so important) but it can actually increase estrogen load. Metabl as estrogen.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Best Price

    Posted by Reviewer1438900 on Nov 12, 2007

    Great value for Silymarin. I have used this for over 5 years.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    thistle protection

    Posted by Reviewer3186276 on Jan 23, 2007

    helped bring my husband's liver enzymes to normal levels

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Jarrow Formulas, Milk Thhistle

    Posted by Reviewer1602711 on Apr 11, 2008

    Used for my dog

    Was this review helpful to you?

    good

    Posted by Reviewer1621299 on Mar 08, 2010

    Jarrow is a good name. This seems to be fine.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great for liver protection

    Posted by Reviewer1497021 on Jun 24, 2009

    This product really is of excellent quality, as a body builder my liver is under constant stress, however this product mitigates all physical symptoms at around 6 - 8 caps per day

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good Product

    Posted by Reviewer1719909 on Oct 02, 2009

    Take this product for awhile and then stop. What I have read is that it is something you don't take for long periods of time. Will take for about a month stop and then start again in about three months. Like Jarrow Formulas for the Milk Thistle the best.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    indeed this works.

    Posted by Reviewer1116896 on Dec 22, 2011

    only problem is mg. is way too small. I use 1200mg or more a day to see real results on HEP C. Wish someone finally woke up and made a real high dosage capsule in bulk bottles for the serious milk thistle user. you CANNOT overdose on this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 21-30 of 157 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »