EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$15.68

$26.95

Savings of: $11.27 (42% off)

Write a Review
  • Formerly known as Silymarin 80%.

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    (2)
    1 Stars
    (3)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Milk Thistle

    Posted by Reviewer1787001 on Jun 21, 2010

    The formula is adequate, but milk thistle is naturally a dark color seed and when ground it is also and these have been processed; inside is a whitish powder.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Livers best friend

    Posted by Reviewer1916270 on Jun 16, 2010

    Milk thistle is a vital ingredient for any person over 30 but especially those who have experienced hepatitis or liver damage. My liver has improved dramatically over the years after a near death experience 40 years ago.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great for liver support

    Posted by Reviewer2321253 on Jun 13, 2010

    I take this with each meal to help my liver. My liver enzymes have gotten better.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    it works

    Posted by Reviewer1695400 on May 30, 2010

    I bought milk thistle because I had raised liver enzymes, result of non alcoholic fatty liver disease. Blood test showed the numbers had gone down impressively. I stopped taking the milk thistle and some other supplements, thinking I could save a little money as things got tight, within a month levels are back up, to the degree I was told I need to see the Dr in 7 days to discuss. No prizes for guessing the first thing Ive done.....yep, taking my milk thistle like a good girl, and this time I WONT be stopping it. I shall find something else to cut back instead. This is now on my must have list.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Easy to digest

    Posted by Reviewer2599230 on May 29, 2010

    A nice pure and simple product.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    the best milk thistle available

    Posted by Reviewer3062601 on May 18, 2010

    I purchased this product based on the fact that it was the only product of it's kind that passed Consumer Labs.com's potency and purity tests. All of the other brands failed. It has helped my liver enzymes return to normal. I had used other brands for the past 4 yrs, however they did not work for me. It pays to use Quality supplements. I only wished that i had researced this before using worthless products for those 4 yrs.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    27 people found the following review helpful

    Jarrow is a good brand

    Posted by Reviewer2062768 on May 11, 2010

    The amount is a little low per capsule compared to other brands but I double the dosage.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good

    Posted by Reviewer1907958 on Apr 23, 2010

    I like the capsules

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Ex Drinker

    Posted by Reviewer2868174 on Apr 19, 2010

    I am an ex-drinker - I have used milk thistle for years - and have had my decision validated by a well known addictionologist - who concurs that milk thistle is a good way to keep the liver cleaned out and functioning well.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    j

    Posted by Reviewer1361678 on Apr 12, 2010

    j

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 71-80 of 156 total

    « Previous | 6 7 8 9 10 | Next »