EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

Reviews | English
Sort By

Great tea infuser and cup with strainer.

Posted by Leione on May 16, 2014

The design is just perfect for brewing loose leaf tea: a gla ss tea cup comes with a functional lid and tea strainer. The lid is great for holding in the heat, the tea strainer is ideal for infusing bulk tea. The strainer is designed to be placed on the lid to avoid any drips, which is pretty smart and convenient. Another great thing about this tea infuser is that it's made of borosilicate gla ss, which is more heat resistant than regular gla ss, and easy to wash and clean. At just $2.95, it's definitely a bargain.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Another wasted 3$

Posted by vegrus on Feb 04, 2014

It was way too fragile to last long. It is better to pay more, but get thing not made in China which will last for years.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great love it

Posted by alvinlky on Aug 21, 2013

Nice Tea cup with excellent design. love it.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great product. Very convenient.

Posted by Caerulea on May 16, 2014

I love that the tea cup comes with a lid and tea strainer. Great design. Very convenient and easy to use. And the price is great, too.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Elegant looking and easy to use

Posted by NBPT100 on Jun 27, 2013

I like this tea infuser/cup overall but I will only use it for limited situations. On the plus side this tea cup is very elegant looking and is easy to use and clean. I like the fact that it has a cover to hold in the heat or for when you want to store an unfinished cup for another time. People in previous reviews have complained about the glass being too thin. I will say it is thinner than most glass tea/coffe cups. But, It is not a very big conern to me. If the glass is tempered properly it should be tough enough. Time will tell if this holds to be true. On the other hand being thin and light, it does not sink as much heat out of the hot water as a heaveier cup would. The way this is designed, the tea is infused inside the strainer where it is insulated by a thin layer of hot water surrounding it. It is actually pretty clever. When I make tea with bulk product, I usually make a quart at a time and I use a Mason (ball) jar for the infusion part of it. Especially if it is for medicinal purposes. I will use this tea infuser/cup for a quick and easy cup of tea used for mostly enjoyment. If you can get this tea infuser/cup for around 7 dollars or less, get a couple. Otherwise wait for them to go on sale. Thanks iHerb for your Weekly Specials so I could get this for $2.95. If you found this review helpful, kindly visit my home page to see more reviews. Peace and good health.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Glass is as thin as very thin fine china

Posted by Reviewer1938320 on Dec 30, 2012

Glass is far to thin to eb used except in the most gentle and delicate situations. It is not worth the money if you are a tea lover like me who avidly uses a cup. The filter has 6 very small and thin slits in it the bottom which clog instantly and allow about a drop of tea per minute to pss through Great design and has pretty curves but it is worthless unless you are sitting at high tea. The glass is so thin it coudl easily crack just placing the filter on it. Turned mine into a guppy fish bowl.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

tea infruser

Posted by Reviewer2276769 on Oct 07, 2013

I order the infuser and it arrived broker and no one will answer my emails...not a happy girl..

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

very handy in the loose hebal tea drinkers kitchen

Posted by PracticalReviews on Oct 19, 2013

the size of the cup is perfect for a good cup of tea,and the size of the strainer is excepcionally big so you can infuse more than 10 gram of most herbs and thats really usefull for alfalfa and nettle etc,just be careful when you wash & dry it because its very gentle ,it holds heat very well but not hits.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Patiko

Posted by KOQ048 on Mar 19, 2014

Skaičiau kelis neigiamus atsiliepimus dėl per plono stiklo, neva puodelis labai trapus, plonas, etc. Nežinau, čia gal iherb'as naują seriją puodelių 'paleido' į apyvartą, nes puodelio stiklas visai ne plonas, o normalus. Pats puodelis labai simpatiškas, patogus. Pas mus prigijo jis ne tik žolelių arbatai, bet ir kavai, kai norisi didesnio jos kiekio. Žodžiu, vieni pliusai tik. Tiesa, užsisakant buvo baugu dėl jo kelionės iki Lietuvos, bet puodelis buvo saugiai, tvirtai supakuotas.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Such good value

Posted by 4795674456781034575 on Feb 06, 2014

Can't beat that price.. Have one for work and home. Really great for loose leaf teas and much less messy than using a tea ball.. :)

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 446 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »