EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$10.50

$14.00

Savings of: $3.50 (25% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(3)
3 Stars
(3)
2 Stars
(1)
1 Stars
(2)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Please tell everyone where it is sourced from.

Posted by Reviewer3177707 on Apr 08, 2016

I wrote to LEF and asked them where they sourced the raw material for this product. Reply was Human Hair although some suppliers use feathers. Why do they hide this information from the consumer?

Was this review helpful to you?

Life Extension N-Acetyl-L-Cysteine Keeps My Lungs Clear

Posted by mirindalikethedrink on Mar 21, 2016

This was recommended to me by my doctor. I've found that it keeps my lungs clear and helps my overall health.

Was this review helpful to you?

2016.02: NAC appears to be a very safe supplement.

Posted by Sickness-ELIMINATOR on Feb 28, 2016

In a double-blind, placebo-controlled study of 262 seniors, regular use of NAC at dose of 600 mg twice daily helped prevent the development of influenza-like illness. Not yet known if a lower dose gives the same benefit. It has been suggested that NAC may increase excretion of trace minerals; some evidence, however, suggests that this effect is too minimal to make a real difference.

Was this review helpful to you?

Perfect

Posted by klinacz on Jan 28, 2016

Another amazing product. Issues with immune system? Go for NAC Issues with inflammation? Go for NAC Issues with glutathione levels? Go for NAC. It is beneficial also for: mental issues, methylation issues, liver issues, pulmonary issues and many others. Totally recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

seems to help with glutamates

Posted by KentuckyWildcat on Jan 23, 2016

Works to increase glutathione and helps to relieve excess glutamates.

Was this review helpful to you?

Amazing how much better this works than any rx

Posted by 4670716386541178392 on Jun 22, 2015

It is amazing how much better this product works than any possible rx. Even more amazing why every single doctor doesn't prescribe this or at least mention it. Seriously this should be the first thing every pulmonologist should have their patients take. It breaks up the junk in your lungs and helps your body get rid of it. I take it 3x a day with a good vitamin c 500mg minimum with or without food, but some suggest on an empty stomach. Just be prepared to cough up the junk within a few hours - then you know it's really working.

Was this review helpful to you?

6 people found the following review helpful

NAC

Posted by Reviewer1434258 on Mar 20, 2015

N-aceytl Cysteine (NAC). NAC is used by the US Navy to treat servicemen who are exposed to very loud noises, such as explosions, which damage the ears and cause ringing. NAC is also used in emergency room treatment for liver failure due to aspirin or Tylenol overdose. A few years ago, I began taking three of the NAC per day, and due to an amazing rejuvenation experience, I spent a month working 15-hour days to write a paper and had this paper published a few months later. NAC is the precursor of glutathione, and glutathione has been described as the "Monther of all the anti-oxidants". Fat exposed to oxygen will oxidize and become rancid. The human body is mostly fatty acids, and is also full of oxygen. Even venous blood has 50% oxygen saturation. The reason that we do not simply oxidize and fall down is due to glutathione. This is why I take NAC.

Was this review helpful to you?

14 people found the following review helpful

bad-egg smell

Posted by Reviewer1026466 on Mar 14, 2015

After taking 2/3rds of the 60 capsules, I noticed a really unpleasant smell coming from the remaining capsules in the bottle. I'm concerned about this so will not risk taking any more. I'll be switching brands next time I order.

Was this review helpful to you?

7 people found the following review helpful

Havent tried yet

Posted by Reviewer2800481 on Feb 07, 2015

Havent tried yet

Was this review helpful to you?

Recommend it.

Posted by 5008046226369245982 on Jan 08, 2015

Good!

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 21 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »